ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Montgomery Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Montgomery?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2015

Dr Paul is my oncologist (twice). First for breast cancer and now for lung cancer. He is the perfect example of what your highest expectations could be in a physician: smart! Compassionate, thoughtful and doesn't miss a trick when he is researching and preparing a protocol. Extremely facile with the tons of data coming in from the NIH and his many professional colleagues in research and clinical work throughout the world. Love my doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2014

Brilliant Physician ... Pleasant and soft spoken

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'm a Survivor!

Posted on April 5th, 2012

I am a 5 time Malignant Melinoma survivor nearly 20yrs now. Hard case but I'm still here to say he has my trust and recommendation to any new cancer patients I know. He and his staff at MSTI are super people, just like family. Thank you Dr. Montgomery :)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Oversight on patient files

Posted on June 4th, 2011

Regarding follow up care on my dad after he had his cancer removed: he had written down in his file to take blood every three months. This never happened - somehow it was overlooked.Other follow up proceedures were done but not the most indicative one: the blood test. He wasted time. When asked why this happened he was argumentative and showed no empathy for his patient to what the blood test had confirmed. If you have cancer, please do not go to him. Take care of yourself by going to a oncologist that has knowledge of the diesease, who show empathy and is committed to their patient files. I do no want this to happen to any family - again.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 18th, 2011

Failed to introduce himself - did not confirm who I was. Spends most of his time looking at his netbook screen - silently reading while you uncomfortably sit there waiting for him to finish and acknowledge that you are in the room with him. Acts somewhat irritated when you ask a question.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2012

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Montgomery is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.