ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Mumfrey II Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Mumfrey II?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Compassionate, thorough and very personable

I am 49 years old and was referred to Dr. Mumfrey when my previous OB/GYN retired (approx. 10 yrs ago) Dr. Mumfrey is great. He actually listens to your concerns and makes you feel comfortable and confident that you are getting the best care. My daughter is a patient now as well. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 17th, 2014

The first time Dr. Mumfrey saw me he spent time with me & truly showed compassion for my condition. It was determined I had an ovarian cyst. However, the last few times I have seen him he has not listened to me, & it seemed as if his goal was to get done as quick as possible. I told him I thought my vitamin D was low. I had been really tired. He did not retest my vitamin D. He blamed my tiredness on college. I had my internalist test my vitamin D. The results came back suboptimal. I now take 49,000 units of vitamin D per week. I have had a vaginal discharge for a year. I was always having to take meds to fight the discharge. It never went away. It was very painful. Last time I saw him I had just finished 12 days of meds & my test results came back negative. I suggested that the discharge was due to my birth control. Dr. Mumfrey "blew off" that idea. I went to a local doctor in my hometown. He took me off the birth control. I do not have a discharge anymore & my pain is disappearing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2013

BEST DOCTOR EVER!!! Enough said.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

Best Doctor In Austin

Dr. Mumfrey is the best doctor I have ever had. Luckily my original ob/gyn moved out of town halfway through my first pregnancy and referred me to Dr. Mumfrey's office, otherwise I never would've found he and his wife, Dr. Grimes. Mumfrey has cared for me during the births of both of my sons and throughout each pregnancy was thorough, caring, compassionate, knowledgeable, and had a sense of humor when I needed my spirits lifted. He handled the emergency delivery of my first son via c-section with the appropriate level of urgency and calm. And he was accommodating and supportive when I decided I wanted to VBAC with my second son. He is the best!! Not just a doctor, he also feels like a friend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Best OB/GYN!!

He is the best, he is so caring and never rushes the appointment. He takes his time and you never leave his office without a question not being answered. He listens and makes you feel at ease with all the new things going on with your body and baby. When its time for the big day he is there to make it a joyful day. He is my favorite doctor by far!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

I love Dr. Mumfrey

DR. Mumfrey is a great doctor. He treated me like he genuinely cared about me. I know he was always extremely busy, but he always made me feel like I was his only patient. I would recommend him to any woman. You don't get any better.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2009

Dr. Mumfrey is a great doctor! He has the ability of making you feel very comfortable when you are in the appointment with him. I never felt like he was rushing to see another patient, and he always took the time to answer any questions that I had. I will recommend him to any woman I know, whether they are going for an annual exam, or because they are pregnant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Mumfrey II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Alinda Cox

    Dr. Alinda Cox

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    33
  • Dr. Renee Lockey

    Dr. Renee Lockey

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    19
  • Dr. Tara Cherry

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (32)
    17