The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Nader Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Nader?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Nader?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Great visit

Everything was on time and well explained. Dr. Nader is a great guy who takes time to make sure you understand everything.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Excellent doctor

Very informative and knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone! The best doctor with the most experience in the field!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Nader for 7 years. He is affable and seems concerned; however, it is beyond me to think that he did not tell me that I was now stage 4 with chronic kidney disease. My wife stumbled onto the fact when she was reading over his notes and instructions six months later. Needless to say I am now seeing another kidney specialist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 30th, 2008

Best nephrologist in Austin!

I received a kidney transplant in 1988 and have seen numerous nephrologists in the Austin area. Dr. Peter Hines is by far the most caring, comprehensive, professional, knowledgeable nephrologist I've seen so far. I'm very picky when it comes to my transplanted kidney, and so is he!!! Office staff is very friendly as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Nader is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Neil Manek

    Dr. Neil Manek

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    11
  • Dr. Timothy Hines ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Timothy Hines

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (25)
    31
  • Dr. Judith Betts

    Dr. Judith Betts

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    32