The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Nakazato Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Nakazato?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

SINGLE MOST SKILLED GI/ABD SURGEON

I consider Dr. Nakazato to be the most skilled GI/abdominal surgeon in Tucson and, perhaps, all of Arizona. He used to head the transplant team at the UofA Medical Center, but left that for private practice. His bedside manner is warm, courteous, considerate, patient, and of course, most knowledgeable. I would very highly recommend Dr. Nakazato to anyone seeking an abdominal surgeon. He performed a Whipple Procedure on me, which is considered to be the single most complicated surgery that exists. The procedure takes about 10-12 hours the successful outcome of the surgery is highly dependent upon the skill level of the surgeon and the operative staff. I am now three years post op from the Whipple, which was performed to treat pancreatic cancer and will always be most grateful to Dr. Nakazato.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

slant eye surgeon

Very happy /w all aspects

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2011

Tumor & Speen

I was recently diagnosed with a tumor in my cancer. It was detected early when I had a CT for a respitory problem.Dr. Nakazato saw me in a short time after my gastroendonologist(Dr. F. Klein) recommended him.Dr. Nakazato reviewed my case and determined the tumor was resectable.The operation to resect the tumor and remove the spleen was successful.Dr. Nakazato took the time necessary to inform my wife and son of the operation.He was also very good about post operative care.His technique was excellant and I wouldcertainly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2009

Excellent Doctor

Dr Nakazato is very caring and takes the time to explain in detail the situation and diagnosis. He will answer all your questions and take as long a need be with you.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2009

This MD walks on water!

I am an ICU nurse who worked with Dr. Nakazato and his patients did extremely well. I am also a patient who was turned down by other surgeons as being too difficult a surgical risk. I was in and out of the hospital with an overnight visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2009

Dr Nakazato is an incredibly great doc. He treated my child with the best bedside care any parent could ever want for their child. JKC

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 13th, 2015

2.3 Rating

November 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Nakazato is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Gulshan Sethi

    Dr. Gulshan Sethi

    Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Tucson, AZ 0.08 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    50
  • Dr. Megan Nelson

    General Surgery

    Tucson, AZ 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Lilah Morris-Wiseman

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Tucson, AZ 0.12 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    9