Dr. Paul Nakazato MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
SINGLE MOST SKILLED GI/ABD SURGEON
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I consider Dr. Nakazato to be the most skilled GI/abdominal surgeon in Tucson and, perhaps, all of Arizona. He used to head the transplant team at the UofA Medical Center, but left that for private practice. His bedside manner is warm, courteous, considerate, patient, and of course, most knowledgeable. I would very highly recommend Dr. Nakazato to anyone seeking an abdominal surgeon. He performed a Whipple Procedure on me, which is considered to be the single most complicated surgery that exists. The procedure takes about 10-12 hours the successful outcome of the surgery is highly dependent upon the skill level of the surgeon and the operative staff. I am now three years post op from the Whipple, which was performed to treat pancreatic cancer and will always be most grateful to Dr. Nakazato.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
slant eye surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy /w all aspects
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2011
Tumor & Speen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recently diagnosed with a tumor in my cancer. It was detected early when I had a CT for a respitory problem.Dr. Nakazato saw me in a short time after my gastroendonologist(Dr. F. Klein) recommended him.Dr. Nakazato reviewed my case and determined the tumor was resectable.The operation to resect the tumor and remove the spleen was successful.Dr. Nakazato took the time necessary to inform my wife and son of the operation.He was also very good about post operative care.His technique was excellant and I wouldcertainly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2009
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nakazato is very caring and takes the time to explain in detail the situation and diagnosis. He will answer all your questions and take as long a need be with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2009
This MD walks on water!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I am an ICU nurse who worked with Dr. Nakazato and his patients did extremely well. I am also a patient who was turned down by other surgeons as being too difficult a surgical risk. I was in and out of the hospital with an overnight visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Nakazato is an incredibly great doc. He treated my child with the best bedside care any parent could ever want for their child. JKC
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Nakazato, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.