ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Nitz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Nitz?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Dr. Nitz performed shoulder surgery on me and I have had nothing but problems since. It is much worse than before I had surgery.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

I tore my ACL in 2008. Dr. Nitz gave me a quick and accurate diagnosis. A handout was provided with specific surgical detail and rehab prognosis to read. We discussed which type of graft would work best for my age and activity level. After getting a ACL repaired with my hamstring my rehab was long but went well. I was able to return back to my active lifestyle without any further issues. Thank you Dr. Nitz

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

What can you not say about him he is the BEST !!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Good surgeon, below average communicator

Dr. Nitz was highly recommended to me. I knew I had shoulder issues that would likely necessitate surgery. After a brief appointment, Dr. Nitz recommended an arthroscopic procedure to "get in there and check things out." I was told I could return to work after a couple days and would experience minimal limitations. During the procedure, Dr. Nitz made extensive repairs to my shoulder. I did not receive any modified instructions, so I returned to work a few days later. It wasn't until my first rehab appointment a week later that I was told I should not have returned to work or driving due to the extent of the repairs. I was also told I could not lift anything more than 10 lbs for 6 months (unfortunate because I had a newborn at the time) or do simple activities like mowing or push-ups for 6 months - 1 year. Dr. Nitz successfully stabilized my shoulder. The rehab process was very long (~5 months) and arduous. Due to the extent of the repairs, my range of motion was reduced. In retrospect, I believe Dr. Nitz is an excellent surgeon. I suspect he is quicker to operate than others. I absolutely should not have agreed to surgery before having more information. I should have demanded a MRI or further testing, so Dr. Nitz and I both had an idea of the extent of the damage and necessary repair. I do think he is a below average communicator. I intentionally scheduled as many post-op appointments as possible with his PA. My appointments with him lasted less than 3 minutes on average in spite of complications. Bottom line: I think Dr. Nitz is a capable surgeon, but I will not be a repeat patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2013

Great, straight forward, honest, I'll do my job; then you do your re-hab

Dr Nitz knows when he can "do the job" and when to refer an individual to another doctor. Along with a number of other friends, ie Kitz supporters, I'd state that he is a premier orthopedic surgeon. If you read a review that degrades his skills, then I suggest that the patient did not or would not follow proper re-ha procedures. He has a great bedside manner, particularly if you are interested in your own well being. If you are there to seek excessive hand holding and time wasting, not necessary compassion, then go see your pastor. His job is to do his job well, not listen to your miscellaneous complaints! As I write this review, I am scheduling an appointment for a shoulder procedure. There is no question in my mind that Dr. Nitz will not perform his job well, enjoy a couple of explanations about the procedure and fully tell me as he told my wife..........plan on suffering through the beginning of the re-hab, there will be pain. The faster you work to over come the pain and stretch the muscles, the more quickly you will recover. He is not in charge of issues in his personal life, nor hospital scheduling. He is a human being, doing his job very well. Idiots complain about excellent service. Why? They do not understand their own short comings.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

I had surgery on my shoulder back in 2008. The physical therapy was rough, but that's to be expected. After 6 months of rehab I had full movement and 3 months later I was back to normal. I can understand some people's concerns about his demeanor. But I think it's for the best, sympathy isn't going to treat your problem. On a side note I think he was in the military. I would highly recommend Dr. Nitz. If I ever need a surgeon in the future it will be him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

PRAISE for Dr. Nitz

Totally satisfied with all phases of treatment from this doctor. Perhaps he may appear a little stern at times and some people apparently can't accept that but he does have your outcome in mind and that takes discipline to get you there. His care along with the therapy he recommends has made the healing of my rotor cuff surgery so successful that I have been dismissed from future office visits after 4 months. God bless this fine surgeon!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

I had been seeing Dr Nitz for several years and this last time I went in was the worst I had ever been treated in my life. I have had two surgeries done on my right knee for various problems and I'm still having problems from the last surgery. When I went into the office 6 mos after the last surgery for severe swelling, pain, and grinding of the knee I got blown off. I was told that it was better than before and to get over it. Dr Nitz didn't listen or answer any of my concerns or questions. I was very dissatisfied with his level of care and immediately got a second opinion. I was also charged an excessive amount to have my records sent to another doctor. I was told the only way I wouldn't be charged is if Dr Nitz sent me to this doctor. I will never be back!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Nitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

  • Dr. James Martens

    Dr. James Martens

    Orthopedic Surgery, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics

    Dayton, OH 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (28)
    13
  • Dr. Nicolas Grisoni

    Dr. Nicolas Grisoni

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Dayton, OH 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (27)
    10
  • Dr. Jeffrey Hoskins

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Dayton, OH 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    18