The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Oboynick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Oboynick?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Dr. Oboynick is the "A" Team. The care I received in his office and by Karlene in Physical Therapy have been the best. I am sincerely appreciative for the outcome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

The only neurosurgeon that ran the correct test to diagnosis my problem. Was not a fan of having to have back surgery, but it was the last option I ha if I wanted to be out of some pain. Great outcome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

His experience and skill well makes up for the lack of bedside manner. He is an excellent surgeon. He does not beat around the bush - gets to the point. I highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

office staff are not professional at all. Very rude and inconsiderate. They need to learn how to treat patients with concern.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

cares more about his bank account than his patients

Had several dealings with this Dr at OMC. Horrible bedside manner. Cares more about getting paid than the health and quality of life of his patients.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2010

EXCELANT Doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2009

HE SAVED MY LIFE

In 1998 I had a basilar tip aneurysm and was given a 10% chance of survival and less for having a normal life if I survived. Dr. O'boynick not only saved my life, but I have almost the same quality of life I had before the aneurysm. No complaints. I am fully functional and hold a full time job as a general manager. My memory was the only thing effected, of which I lost some memories of my kids childhoods and some friends. I have learned to live with this. When I went in for my 6 week checkup Dr. O'Boynick called me a "miracle". I call him "my savior". He will always be in my heart. Thank you!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2009

Dr. Oboynick

Very Professional

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Oboynick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olathe, KS.

  • Dr. Steven Hess

    Dr. Steven Hess

    Neurological Surgery

    Olathe, KS 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (67)
    30
  • Dr. Charles Striebinger

    Dr. Charles Striebinger

    Neurological Surgery

    Olathe, KS 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (29)
    46
  • Dr. Robert Beatty

    Dr. Robert Beatty

    Neurological Surgery

    Lenexa, KS 7.89 mi

    4.5
    (35)
    38