The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Opsahl Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Opsahl?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Disappointing Appointment

I can sum up the visit as: Oopsahl is useless!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Not Professional

First of all, let me say that I have been a patient for over 12 years and for at least half of that time, things have gone downhill. Starting with the receptionists, (I think this is the 3rd one) you either wait at the window, or on the phone too long. It's poor judgment on what it takes to effectively be a front office receptionist. The recent one needed help with my appointment while I was on the phone with her. Once I came to the appt. I was treated rudely by the receptionist, then the MA, then the PA, making me feel like I screwed up, not them. The last straw was after I was told I could not be seen due to being late by the receptionist. She gave me the after hours clinic and told me to go there, which I did. It was closed and not open that evening. I should have been told that. It is part of PMG! (I have a feeling she knew this). I've been so discouraged by the receptionists and MA's that I can't take it anymore. It's time for a change.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

Opsahl Needs to Improve...

It's just like I need to research treatments on the Internet before my appointment so I can suggest possible therapies when I see him. Opsahl is not at all proactive. I know he's getting on in age but come on!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

One off Opsahl's colleagues at Providence Medical Group told me that he doesn't treat his staff well. This probably explains the job openings on his website. I found that his NP Kristen is caring, curious and meticulous...The qualities that he used to have several years ago...

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

Manager Rene Walace

Rene Walace was very rude to me. I'm never going back

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

Office Manager Rene Walace

Rene Walace is so rude. I'm never going back. Just look at her secondary Facebook page. Has a dark side that explains het attitude

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

Hopeless!

Hopless!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Disappointed

He used to be a good doctor. Now he just doesn't seem to care anymore. His contract with Quaker Heights is his only concern

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Disappointed

He used to be a good doctor. Now he just doesn't seem to care anymore. His contract with Quaker Heights is his only concern

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Absolutely hopeless.

Absolutely hopeless.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

Recently has become very complacent...

He has become very complacent and does not try to discover he root cause of a medical condition. He just treats the symptoms. Several years ago he was a very good doctor. I'm not sure what happened to him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Negligent...

I went to see Dr Opsahl for my yearly wellness exam last July. Even though his website emphasizes the importance of skin cancer screening he did not examen my skin for this. I had to mention a spot on my arm that was a concern. He did not examen the rest of my body. After this I lost trust in him. I then went to a dermatologist who diagnosed the spot as skin cancer and did a complete examination. I had to return to the dermatologist twice for treatment. I feel Dr Opsahl was negligent.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Opsahl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waynesville, OH.

  • Dr. Lester Dornon

    Family Medicine

    Waynesville, OH 0 mi

    27
  • Dr. Katherine Berriman-Gillie

    Family Medicine

    Springboro, OH 4.60 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    30
  • Dr. Richard Coalson

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Dayton, OH 4.90 mi

    39