The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Opsahl Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 17 Comments

2.0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 16

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Opsahl?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

I give up...

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Maybe he was just having another bad day, but I get the feeling that he just doesn’t care anymore. I understand that his only priority is his cash cow Quaker Heights contract.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Cancelled aapoinments twice. Denied refills without a phone call. Never returned my call. Bad communication, rude staff. Avoid.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointing Appointment

Posted on September 13th, 2017

I can sum up the visit as: Oopsahl is useless!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Professional

Posted on September 13th, 2017

First of all, let me say that I have been a patient for over 12 years and for at least half of that time, things have gone downhill. Starting with the receptionists, (I think this is the 3rd one) you either wait at the window, or on the phone too long. It's poor judgment on what it takes to effectively be a front office receptionist. The recent one needed help with my appointment while I was on the phone with her. Once I came to the appt. I was treated rudely by the receptionist, then the MA, then the PA, making me feel like I screwed up, not them. The last straw was after I was told I could not be seen due to being late by the receptionist. She gave me the after hours clinic and told me to go there, which I did. It was closed and not open that evening. I should have been told that. It is part of PMG! (I have a feeling she knew this). I've been so discouraged by the receptionists and MA's that I can't take it anymore. It's time for a change.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Opsahl Needs to Improve...

Posted on June 7th, 2017

It's just like I need to research treatments on the Internet before my appointment so I can suggest possible therapies when I see him. Opsahl is not at all proactive. I know he's getting on in age but come on!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

One off Opsahl's colleagues at Providence Medical Group told me that he doesn't treat his staff well. This probably explains the job openings on his website. I found that his NP Kristen is caring, curious and meticulous...The qualities that he used to have several years ago...

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Manager Rene Walace

Posted on April 29th, 2017

Rene Walace was very rude to me. I'm never going back

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Manager Rene Walace

Posted on April 29th, 2017

Rene Walace is so rude. I'm never going back. Just look at her secondary Facebook page. Has a dark side that explains het attitude

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hopeless!

Posted on April 15th, 2017

Hopless!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

He used to be a good doctor. Now he just doesn't seem to care anymore. His contract with Quaker Heights is his only concern

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

He used to be a good doctor. Now he just doesn't seem to care anymore. His contract with Quaker Heights is his only concern

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely hopeless.

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Absolutely hopeless.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Opsahl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waynesville, OH.