Dr. Paul Opsahl MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Waynesville, OH

Overall Rating

2.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

1.6 (-0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    20%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    65%
  • Wait Time 37.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One off Opsahl's colleagues at Providence Medical Group told me that he doesn't treat his staff well. This probably explains the job openings on his website. I found that his NP Kristen is caring, curious and meticulous...The qualities that he used to have several years ago...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One off Opsahl's colleagues at Providence Medical Group told me that he doesn't treat his staff well. This probably explains the job openings on his website. I found that his NP Kristen is caring, curious and meticulous...The qualities that he used to have several years ago...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Manager Rene Walace
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rene Walace was very rude to me. I'm never going back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Office Manager Rene Walace
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rene Walace is so rude. I'm never going back. Just look at her secondary Facebook page. Has a dark side that explains het attitude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Hopeless!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hopless!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Disappointed
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He used to be a good doctor. Now he just doesn't seem to care anymore. His contract with Quaker Heights is his only concern
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Disappointed
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He used to be a good doctor. Now he just doesn't seem to care anymore. His contract with Quaker Heights is his only concern
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Absolutely hopeless.
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely hopeless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Recently has become very complacent...
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has become very complacent and does not try to discover he root cause of a medical condition. He just treats the symptoms. Several years ago he was a very good doctor. I'm not sure what happened to him.

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Negligent...
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr Opsahl for my yearly wellness exam last July. Even though his website emphasizes the importance of skin cancer screening he did not examen my skin for this. I had to mention a spot on my arm that was a concern. He did not examen the rest of my body. After this I lost trust in him. I then went to a dermatologist who diagnosed the spot as skin cancer and did a complete examination. I had to return to the dermatologist twice for treatment. I feel Dr Opsahl was negligent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has become very complacent, and has mis-diagnosed me on multiple occasions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been going to him for 30 yrs and he has always been an excellent doctor and very concerned about my health. I trust him fully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Opsahl, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waynesville, OH.