Dr. Paul Opsahl MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.9 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    27%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Wait Time 32.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Disappointed
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He used to be a good doctor. Now he just doesn't seem to care anymore. His contract with Quaker Heights is his only concern
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Disappointed
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He used to be a good doctor. Now he just doesn't seem to care anymore. His contract with Quaker Heights is his only concern
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Absolutely hopeless.
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely hopeless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Recently has become very complacent...
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has become very complacent and does not try to discover he root cause of a medical condition. He just treats the symptoms. Several years ago he was a very good doctor. I'm not sure what happened to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Negligent...
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr Opsahl for my yearly wellness exam last July. Even though his website emphasizes the importance of skin cancer screening he did not examen my skin for this. I had to mention a spot on my arm that was a concern. He did not examen the rest of my body. After this I lost trust in him. I then went to a dermatologist who diagnosed the spot as skin cancer and did a complete examination. I had to return to the dermatologist twice for treatment. I feel Dr Opsahl was negligent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has become very complacent, and has mis-diagnosed me on multiple occasions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been going to him for 30 yrs and he has always been an excellent doctor and very concerned about my health. I trust him fully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2013
awful
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
of you care about your health stay as far away from this man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Opsahl, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waynesville, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Schmidt

28 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Malcolm

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Bennett

be the first to rate this Doctor