The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Orbon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Orbon?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Orbon?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Best doctor ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2016

Dr. Orbon is very thorough, precise and a very caring and accurate diagnostician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

Dr Orbon has excellent bedside manner. He is an excellent diagnostician and he carefully listens to what his patients tell him. His Medical Assistant is fantastic, however his secretary is a tougher person to deal with.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

very caring .. thoughtful

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2012

I only had one visit as a new patient with Dr. Orbon and I immediately switched to a different primary doctor. I went in for a wellness visit for which he suggested bloodwork. Not a problem there. However my initial visit he seemed very cavalier and detached and anytime I asked a question, it appeared as if it was too much trouble for him to have to answer. The icing on the cake came after my blood results came backm, i dicating a high levels on the thyroid. Dr. Orbon, never got on the phone to discuss anything. I had to call myself to get the blood results and was limited only to speaking with his secreatry whose final answer was to go on Synthroid medication. Three weeks later, I went to a a new doctor who was amazing, great bedisde manner, a gem. She did second bloodwork and my levels only three weeks later ame back normal on the thyroid. Dr. Orbon would have put in Synthroid a medication I obviously DID NOT NEED. All I can say is that Dr. Orbon did me a huge favor with his attitude.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2011

Good Diagnostician, caring and compassionate. Has good bedside manner and sense of humor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2009

The Very Best Doctor

Dr. Orbon is by far one of the very best Doctors that I have ever seen. His is not only professional, but, has the kindest bedside manner. He is kind and compassionate, never leaving you waiting. All of his patients are quickly given appointments without being left waiting endlessly. When you go into to see him, he does not make you wait for him, and he then spends considerable time with you and you alone. He spends time to listen and to explain. I am grateful to him always.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Orbon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.

  • Dr. Alice Cavanagh

    Dr. Alice Cavanagh

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Garden City, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. Bradley Sporkin

    Dr. Bradley Sporkin

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Garden City, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. Daniel Donohue

    Dr. Daniel Donohue

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Garden City, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    15