The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. R Penningroth Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

9 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Dr. Penningrath is great. Cedar Centre very very unprofessional. Sad but true.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2012

Dr Penningroth is the best psychiatrist that I have ever had. He is caring and always takes the time to listen. He is very good with medications, always takes the time to check out whether they will interact with others that I am on.He is very encouraging. He has helped me so much.Since seeing Dr. P I have not been hospitalized. I was hospitalized many times before. Great Dr, Great Man, You dont find Drs like Dr. P anymore! Thanks for being my DR.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2011

Outstanding psychiatrist!

Dr. Penningroth is the best psychiatrist that I have had. He is caring and loves to listen to his patients. He has helped me to stay out of the hospital for the longest time that I have been able to stay out.He has an excellent ability to prescribe medicine-always checks to see if it will be okay with the other ones that I am on.All in all, he is the BEST in his field. I am very fortunate to have him as my doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2010

Best Psyciatrist that i have ever had. he listens, takes his time with me, and is very caring. Since seeing Dr. P, i havent had to be hospitalized. He knows the correct medicines to prescribe. He is the most caring psyciatrist that i have ever had and that makes me want to stay well.i havent been suicidal either.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. R Penningroth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cedar Rapids, IA.

  • Dr. Rickard Larsen

    Psychiatry

    Cedar Rapids, IA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (9)
    29
  • Dr. William Stutts

    Psychiatry

    Cedar Rapids, IA 0.01 mi

    1.9
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. Jacqueline Etemad

    Psychiatry

    Cedar Rapids, IA 0.01 mi

    49