Dr. Paul Podett MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Unproffesional Behavior
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am seeking to report defamation of character from the id physician. I have spinal Stenosis and was accused of being a drug addict when requesting medication for treatment of my illness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks for your continued support since the 1990's. I appreciate you and your staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
U.S. Army Soldier
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't live close to a military base so I found Dr. Podett as our civilian provider for myself and my family. We drive over an hour to receive medical treatment. Dr. Podett is the best family Doctors that we have had. We will be hard to find another Doctor to meet the medical needs for myself and family when we move. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring clinic staff and doctor! I love being able to take my entire family to one clinic and my children actually like to go! I would(and have) recommend Dr. Podett and Mtn. View Family Practice to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
GREAT DOCTOR!!!!!! lazy administrative staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you go to see Dr. Podett, expect a visit that covers you from head to toes. He is VERY thorough!!!! He is direct and does not play around with your health. This is an asset in a doctor. Dr. Podett cares!!!! BUT, be prepared to babysit his administrative staff. They have a tendency to sit on lab results and you have to get on them to make additional appointments the doctor requested. If it were not for my total trust in Dr Podett, I would have moved my files to another doctor a long time ago. Don't get me wrong, the staff is nice, just very lazy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2011
He saved my daughters life and my husbands life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fifteen years ago I brought my 13 year old daughter in for what I thought might be a ear infection. Because Dr. Podett asked her the right questions, he found a rare brain tumor and directed us to the appropriate care and surgery. She is healthy, happy and alive because of him. All my family members have been very happy with him. My husband had a growth on his neck, which Dr. Podett removed, leaving no scar. It turned out to be malignant. Dr. Podett is very thorough and I would trust him with my life. He is also very easy to talk to which makes the office visit enjoyable. I highly recommend him. He is also cute...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Genuine
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The facility, Staff, and Doctor are all professionals of the highest caliber. My visit was a pleasant experience due to the overall efficiency of the entire practice, as well as, the knowledge and confidence of the medical staff. I would recommend Mountain View Family Practice, Dr. Paul Podett, to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 26th, 2010
happy patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the staff was professional and all smiles. i got back in less than 10 minutes/ he was very professional and knew what he was doing. very impressed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2010
an unfair doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I have never had a doctor who made me feel worse. I went to Dr. Podett for a back problem I've had for a while. A week before I went to the ER ne ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Awesome visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found him to be extremely thorough and a good listener, and helped overall with my medical problems. I will refer family and friends. Very happy with my visit with Dr. Podett.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Podett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gresham, OR.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Slattery

34 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jon Hobson

22 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Nicol

28 years experience

5.0 of 5