Dr. Paul Pompa MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care....even called on the weekend the day after my visit with some additional information. Shows caring and thoroughness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I saw him in the ER. The best experience I've had at any ER ( I have been several times!) He was accurate in diagnosing my situation with the best bedside manner I could expect. It was not a real busy time in the ER so, he probably had the chance to spend more time with me. He was as courteous as anyone could ask for. Did not try to over medicate which I really appreciate! I would certainly recommend him. He was definitely not stuffy as others seem to have found, it was just the opposite in my case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Dr Pompous Stuffed Shirt
Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
We took my son to the emergency room on the advice of his girlfriends mother. My son had very swolen and sore glands in his neck and was running a fever. Dr Pompous Stuffed Shirt looked down his throat after hearing the symptoms and left the patient room for at least an hour. After our extended wait the nurse came in and gave my son a prescription for Tylenol #3 and said that Dr Pompous Stuffed Shirt diagnosed our son with a "sore throat and a fever". We took our son to his regular doctor the next day and after a short wait, as thorough examination, a blood test, and a look at his throat we were told he had mono. Our family doctor then prescribed the correct antibiotic and we were on our way a short time later. In short I would not let Dr Pompous Stuffed Shirt treat my worst enemy much less my dog. Of course he still submitted a bill to my insurance for $635 for his less than 5 minutesw of time!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Best Doctor I've seen!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was scared when my daughter was sick, but Dr. Pompa took great care of her! He was very reassuring, compassionate and by far the best doctor we have seen for any health problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
helpful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr. Pompa for going beyond the call of duty and treating me as a person and not just a chart. I have had plenty of experience in hospitals but last wednesday you really took care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very kind and caring. excellent care and spent a lot of time explaining information to me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2010
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought Dr. Pompa was a great Doctor. I had to see him in the ER and he made me feel very comfortable and was very nice. I had to go back to the ER a few days later and I was bummed out that I was having to see someone else. Great Doctor with a great personality!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2009
maybe drunk
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the worst doctor I have ever visited NOT recomended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2009
unprofesional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During my life I have never visited by worse doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Pompa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Ake

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tram Nguyen

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Zyniewicz

27 years experience

5.0 of 5