Dr. Paul Ellis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Ellis if you don't mind having to deal with an uncaring and non-responsive staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2012
laura barnett
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this was a great experience....he wants to take the right approach to fixing a problem....very clear on directions - very easy to understand.Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Best Hand Surgeon in Dallas TX
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the last year, Dr. Paul Ellis III has operated on both of my hands for carpal tunnel syndrome as well as a trigger finger on one hand. He does great work. He's honest, giving you all the facts you need to make an informed decision. His skills as a surgeon are remarkable. No pain with either of my surgeries & I challenge you to find a scar. He also decompressed an ulnar nerve in one of my elbows. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Thank Goodness for Dr Ellis!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my 14 year old daughter to see Dr Ellis for extreme pain in her wrist and hand. We had been to another doctor for this and had bad results. Dr Ellis took so much time with us, thoroughly explained everything to us and helped us to make the decision on what to do. My daughter absolutely LOVED him (so did I!). I've never met a Doctor that is also an attorney! He's brilliant, nice, funny and right on with his diagnosis. He's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was fortunate to know Dr.Ellis and work with him at the hospital he does some of his surgeries and i witnessed the high level of care he was offering his patients.so when i had to see a doctor for my wrist injury , i was confident with my selection.He has a very high level of knowledge and cares about his patient as a person, takes time to explain everything. His office staff are the best and when i needed to make appointment , they did all they could to make it easy in regard to my work schedule.I recommend Dr. ellis to my friend and family. Take it from somebody who has witnessed him as a surgeon in work place and been his patent too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2010
Hand Surgery 2008
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ellis did an excellent job with my surgery! He operated on my PIP joint.He did a great job and the scars were very minimal. Dr. Ellis spends as much time as is needed with you explaining procedures, is very caring, honest, straight forward and diplomatic. He provides excellent service in the follow ups as well. Highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Please become a General Practioner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Ellis after injurying my hand at work. I was concerned going in to see him about how well my hand would work after I healed. Dr. Ellis was very clear about the steps we needed to take to fix my hand and he was correct when he told me how long it would take to heal and how well my hand would work when it was healed. I found him to be very personable and easy to talk to, and I wish he would become a family doctor so I could go see him on a more regular basis. I would highly recommend him to anyone having hand issues. He will make you better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
My mom LOVES him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The friend who recommended Dr. Ellis said the doctor went to Haiti to help the earthquake victims. I figured that if he was that nice, he might be able to help my mom. She loved him and has told all her friends in assisted living to go to him. He works at Baylor Hospital and that is far from our home, but we are happy we made the trip. I would say yes, he is a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2010
Dallas Best Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ProfessionalSoft-spokenKindThoroughKnowledgeableConcernedWell-known (See D Magazine)Caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
hand surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i am a professional guitarist once again. after an accident badly damaged the thumb of my left hand, i gave up playing 'out' due to my self-consciousness over the disfigurement. until i met Dr. Ellis, medical opinions for reconstruction were negative. He indicated that he could improve the appearance & functionality of my thumb with relatively minor surgery, which he did successfully, & now i never even think about it anymore. i am back on the road again thanks to his skill & confidence. he took care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Ellis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. David Zehr

41 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Quinby

17 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Freudigman

25 years experience

4.2 of 5