ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Gause Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Gause?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

took the time to understand the issues and very attentive

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

My back never felt better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Patient

I honestly cannot say enough great things about Dr. Gause. He diagnosed my disc herniation with spinal cord compression, and got my treated immediately. He is a genuinely kind, and a highly skilled surgeon. A rare find! I would recommend him to any family or friend who needed care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Complaint

My complaint is with his surgery schedule employee, Heather, at The Spine Institute of Arizona. I had my appointment with Dr. Gause on 2--3-15. They said I would get a call to schedule my lumbar surgical procedure. There is no patient follow up from this office. After repeated calls to Heather I have still not been scheduled as of 2-20-15. I have had my insurance, Humana, contact her directly to advise no authorization is needed for my procedure. She has been advised that she is not to go through orthonet for my plan with Humana. Yet, I still have not been called for scheduling. I have never been treated so poorly as a patient before. Dr. Gause needs his staff to be educated! They have my insurance contact information and my primary physician to contact if they do not know how to process through my insurance company. I am still awaiting scheduling after my 7 calls to Heather and my message I left on voice mail for the doctor himself. It's a shame that patients in pain need to suffer additionally because of an incompetent staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Dr Gause is ok...his office is HORRIBLE

As the title says...Dr. Gause is ok I guess. He spent a little bit of time hearing my issues and checked a few things, jumping to a few conclusions, and ultimately deciding an MRI was needed to make any accurate diagnosis. Fine...I am ok with that. However, his staff there is horrendous. No explanation of what the next steps were. No follow up. I called and left messages a few times...no callbacks. I would avoid this office at all costs...they simply don't care for their patients the way they should. Doctors and other staff were joking around with one another, totally oblivious to their patients around them. 1 star for this office because 0 wasn't available.

Wait time
3 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2012

I have never had a doctor spend as much time with me as Dr. Gause. He went over everything..answered all of my questions and concerns and even explained the MRI to me and showed me where my problem was and explained all the medical terms to me in laymens terms. Very kind and very caring and extremely thorough.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2011

Highly recommend Dr Gause

I had a lumbar laminectomy and was only in the hospital overnight. I did have recurring pain a few times early after the surgery. Dr Gause took my symptoms seriously and helped me through the recovery process. Although he had made contingent plans if the pain persisted, it did go away and has not returned. I highly recommend Dr. Gause.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2010

Thank you Dr. Gause!

I cannot say enough nice things about Dr. Gause, his attentiveness, caring bedside manner and his honesty and patience explaining my condition and my options to me. I was suffering low back pain for many years and I finally knew I needed to see someone about it. My PCP referred me to Dr. Gause saying "he is a wonderful physician and surgeon". Dr. Gause took the time to explain to me my condition and about the surgery I would be recieving. I couldnt believe how amazing the minimally invasive technology was. I was only in the hospital for 2 days and was back to my normal everyday activities after 2 weeks. I was truly terrified of having to get back surgery, until I met Dr. Gause. He is a very special doctor and surgeon and I would recommend him to anyone who has back pain. I would also like to say that everyone there at the Spine Institute is truly wonderful and helpful, not something you expect from a doctors office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Gause is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Mark Wang

    Dr. Mark Wang

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    4.4
    (66)
    14
  • Dr. Edward Dohring

    Dr. Edward Dohring

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    3.8
    (23)
    33
  • Dr. Paul Miller

    Dr. Paul Miller

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    7