Dr. Paul Reger MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Mascoutah, IL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and smart doctor. Funny and good listener. I would highly recommend this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Very Good Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Couldn't ask for better
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Reger for about three years. He is a friendly, non judgmental, professional and knowledgeable doctor who knows his stuff but is not so conceited that he won't refer patients to a specialist if what he tries is not effective. I appreciate that he doesn't rush me and always asks if I need prescription refills and if there is anything else (he can help with).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I refuse to use Dr. Reger (his arrogance gets in the way of helping his patients). I would rather see the nurse practioner than have to deal with him. Dr. Pritchett is WONDERFUL in this office. Highly recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr seemed very smart but was a smart a$$ too, didnt check my lungs and heart hardly at all. It was my first visit and last.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had excellent care from Dr. Reger for 16 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
would NOT recommend Dr. Reger
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely poor bedside manner, as other poster stated, very egotistical, I hated going to see him. I preferred his nurse practitioner Angie. Would always schedule my appts for when she was there. I told the staff I didn't like Dr. Reger, so they turned around and told him then called me and said to find a new doctor. SO, would I recommened him? NO way! when he looked at me when I took my sick child in and said he wouldn't treat her until she had been sick for at least 12 days..I knew we had an issue. My child who has had breathing issues in the past and he wanted to wait for 12 days before treatment? what a joke! Find a different doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very egotistical. You are not considered a partner in your medical care. Your best interest is not a concern of this doctor.

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Reger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mascoutah, IL.