Dr. Paul Remis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.8)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Uniquely gifted
In addition to his extensive education and experience, Dr. Remis brings a unique, almost intuitive, capacity to understand exactly what I've needed in ways never recognized or addressed before. His insights and therapeutic direction have given me the gift of hope and progress beyond anything I've known before. I not only would recommend him to family and friends - I HAVE and every one of them has found him as amazing and beneficial as I have. He makes differences in his patients lives. It's the first time I've ever thought of Psychiatrists as Doctors who "save lives". Dr. Remis does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Great Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Remis is an extremely trustworthy and caring Psychiatrist that goes the extra mile to help me with my challenges. I would recommend him to anyone that needs help. His staff is extremely helpful and easy to access for appointments. I feel lucky to work with Dr. Remis as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Dr. Paul Remis
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Remis has changed my life in many ways. I don't know what I'd do without him. He's more than just a psychiatrist to me, he's a mentor. He has worked with me for over 6 years through the good and the bad, and he has made me a better person than what I could have become without the correct mediation. He's cautious, yet sure of himself. He's never put me in the wrong direction when it comes to medication and he puts his clients first. An incident happened a few years back I ended up in an ER room due to an overdose, and dr. Remis was there by my bedside at 1AM. I can honestly say this man has saved my life and has done so much more. He's the best there is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would challenge anyone to find a better Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
What a phony!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I had been wiser, but I wasted 4 years trusting and confiding in this guy. I agree with everything the "worst doctor ever" reviewer said. I've had the same experiences. The first week I saw him he prescribed a $200 bottle of meds. The meds were no good for me so he demanded to keep them; essentially stealing $200. Years later he falsely accused me of stealing meds from his drawer. I had to go through the stress of defending myself for a whole week. That is, until he rembered that he actually gave those missing meds to another paitent! He is completley in the pocket of the drug company reps. He got angry when I refused certian meds he was pushing. He would regularly answer his cell phone mid-session and make me wait while he fumbled about trying to accomodate the caller (after making me wait 30+ minutes in the waiting room, of course). After 4 years I can honestly say the guy still hardly knew me. He had a professional telephone receptionist when I started, but now he employs his incompetent daughters to handle all the billing and scheduling. He'll try to squeeze every dime out of you and your insurance. One week he was saying, "I think you could use more therapy". The very next week he got word from my insurance that they wanted to limit the allowable number visits for the following year. Concequently, he dropped me as a paitent like a hot potato!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Finally! Dr. Remis is the most intellligent doctor I have seen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a rare condition that is not easily diagnosed. Dr. Remis has cared for me and let me know that he cares about my well being without mincing words. He is a straightshooter with a giant amount of compassion. He is not a cookie cutter doctor - he wants to understand me and develop and understanding of how I will best respond to treatment. Of the over 50 doctors I have seen in the past 10 years he is without question the only one that gets it and knows what he is doing and how to treat patients! His practice was an amazing find and a bright light in our community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Remis has been wonderful. He made a very accurate diagnoses and has worked with me to help me understand ways to help me realize when I am not doing well. I am on meds which has helped so much. Without doctor approval, I tried to go off the meds and all my problems came back. I went back on the meds and the problems went away. Dr. Remis has been such an amazing help for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
The best kind of Doctors!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Remis and his wife Dr. Briggs have treated my family with sincere love and care. I work as a psychiatric professional and wish all the Doctors I work with were like these two. I give them both my highest recomendation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paul Remis is a really great psychiatrist. He is the nicest, most kind person to speak to whenever you have mental issues such as depression. He is understanding and very caring. I definitely like going to see him and getting help from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best psychiatrist and therapist I have ever worked with. He works with me for a whole hour each night and we work on actual problems. He's very unique, in the best way. He actually seems to care about making his patients better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Remis for about ten years. I have recommended him to friends and co-workers. Dr. Remis provides good professional care with humanity. I have without a doubt a better quality of life since seeking treatment from Dr. Remis. Why see the same doctor for ten years? He is really good at his job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Remis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Luis Obispo, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Amy Strachan

12 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Powles

39 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Cannell

39 years experience

4.0 of 5