Dr. Paul Reynen MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Brookings, SD

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 5.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reynen is the ABSOLUTE best! Even though I have a family member who is also an Orthopedic Surgeon...I doctor with Dr. Reynen...he is so VERY good at what he does...he did surgery on my "severe rotator cuff & biceps tear" and I've had excellent results...and I am now getting ready for knee scope/surgery with Dr. Reynen...the best, he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Complete confidence in Dr. Reynen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to another Ortho about my knee and thought I tore my meniscus, but the other doctor said no that it was just bruised. After another month of pain I was told about Dr. Reynen so I scheduled an appointment. He patiently listened (refreshing) and thought that I needed meniscus surgery. After surgery he showed me images of the surgery and sure enough I had a major tear in my meniscus. He also explained the other images and the arthritis that is progressing. His bed side manner was caring and showing interest in what you were telling him. Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was privileged enough to have Dr. Reynen perform my shoulder/rotator cuff surgery last week. He is WONDERFUL! Did a great job...is extremely pleasant and competent. As my husband is also a Medical doctor, we wanted only the BEST doing my surgery...and we found him! Thanks Dr. Reynen...have plans of seeing you again to take care of my knee (arthritis) as soon as my shoulder is healed:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely love Dr. Reynen, he is the only orthopedic doctor that I have been to that actually takes the time to listen to me. He also makes sure to include you and explain to you any process or procedure you are going to undergo. He does not waste your time running unnecessary and expensive tests. Overall I recommend this doctor to everybody that I hear inquiring about an orthopedic specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reynen is a very good listener and allowed me to ask as many questions as I needed. He told me the good and bad, a timeline to expect and how to treat myself at home until I need his help. I would recommend this physician to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Reynen is a very good surgeon, he listens to his patients and helps them the best he knows how.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Reynen, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Brookings, SD.