Dr. Paul Ritchie MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery American Fork, UT

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    21%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 33.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After the initial interview that suggested surgery to be done, we never got results from our MRI, couldn't get an appointment to discuss the surgery, and his office never returned any phone calls and this went on for 6 weeks though we called and even went into his office to see his support staff. Totally frustrated we went to a different surgeon to get the surgery which took place within a week after the initial visit with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
did surgery on my shoulder,satisfied with results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
VERY DISSATISFIED
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you like your doctor to keep his appointments Paul Richie is not the doctor for you.He cancels PRE OPP's and doesnt show up to the POST OP. If you expect that when you call your doctor’s office and they say they will call you back his office wont. I had to go see a new doctor after surgery because I cound get any help from UTC or Doctor Richie. I will never go back to the Utah Central Clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Long
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was pretty disappointed in the office and the wait. Waited for an hour and a half. Told them I was waiting and office didn't do anything about it. Saw the doctor for 10 mins. Really wasn't worth it. Go somewhere where the doc cares about customer service as well. Been here 3 times and the wait has always been long. So not worth it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
After waiting for 1 hour in the waiting room I was finally taken back to an exam room.From there I waited another 30 minutes for him to finish yelling/arguing with someone on the phone. After getting xrays and waiting another 20 minutes he finally talked with me.Throughout the 2 hour visit he only spent a grand total of less than 10 minutes with me.Very aggravating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2009
Surgery with Dr. Ritchie
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had my shoulder operated on by Dr. Ritchie. During the surgery, Dr. Ritchie found my shoulder to be in much worse shape than we initially thought. He spent a few hours working on it and did a masterful job in re-attaching the ligament (among other things).Very personable, excellent surgeon and all-around good bloke. Glad I went to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016

4.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Ritchie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near American Fork, UT.