Dr. Paul Rockley MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology North Miami Beach, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.9)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 34.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Good doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The office isn't pretty, but the doctor knows his trade. I have had times when the wait was significant. However, making the appointment either first thing in the morning or as one of the last appointments of the day makes wait time minimal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be ready to wait at your appointment but the wait was worth it. I had a skin problem for years seen multiple doctors, and this doctor gave me exactly what I needed. No follow-up appointment was needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2015
No Bed Side Manner, visit was a waste of time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see this doctor. His office is really run down. Super old equipment. His nurse is very nice, too bad I can't say the same about the doctor. Took care of one issue and referred us out for everything else. Prescribed medication not covered by insurance and when I called to get an alternate prescription I was to to just go to the specialist. He has no bed side manner and is really lazy. I'll never go there again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 13th, 2014
assembly line
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is an oval shape, and they work it! You enter one door and go out the other line your in an assembly line. Your visit, if your lucky, takes about 10 min.!!! There's no eye contact and hardly any conversation.! I can't say he's a terrible doctor, but in the same breath I can't say he's really that good of a doctor either. I went to him 6 times trying to make up my mind on him and I had to say my mind is made up, I will not go back to him 😒
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent dr and service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
a horrific experien
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
horrible experience.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only did I wait in the office for 2 HOURS. But the actual office was DIRTY definitely not in requirements of the health department. Dr. Rockley yelled at my daughter and did not treat any of her problems properly. He was absolutely horrid, the office was horrific and we waited for 2 hours without seats because they were rudely overbooked. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Rockley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Miami Beach, FL.