Dr. Paul Rothwell MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Bethany, OK

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 37.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Bad Bad office staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office staff is by far the worse I have every had to deal with. The front lady in his office area is just awful. She is hatefull over the phone and gets upset when you do not take the appointment she wants to give you. Dr, Rothwell has great manners and worked with me to get my hormones on the roll. I have left him because of his secetary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
I need to share my opinion about the STAFF only!!! I have recently left the Dr. beacause of his front desk lady... Dr Rothwell is a wonderful physician and I love him dearly, but had to make the decision to go elsewhere.... so... unfornutate but his girl Christie is very rude and has a very bad tone...so sorry to leave..I do know I am not the only one who is unhappy with the staff....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
Overated.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is overated and overbooked. He and his staff have no regard for their patients. You can easily and routinely waste 2 hours of your life waiting to see this doctor. Staff does not call when your test results finally come in. This doctor does not know how to diagnose and treat hypothyroid disorders. His whole operation moves in super slow motion. Going to this doctor is a waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rothwell looks to treat the cause of illness rather than just the symptoms. He is dedicated to health, not wealth. Dr. Rothwell looks for natural ways to balance the health of your body and not just synthetic drugs. On the other hand, his office staff is nothing short of RUDE. They make you feel like you have done something wrong or like you are stupid if you call with questions. They will not let you speak to Dr. Rothwell and they will not take a message for him. I have overheard them being rude to elderly patients, talking down to them like they are children. The nurse upset my daughter at our last visit just by the way the nurse was treating another patient. The nurses act as if they are NOT there to help. We are considering looking for a new physician because of the nursing staff even though we have full confidence in Dr. Rothwell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2010
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would recommend him highly! Perhaps could spend 5-10 minutes more per patient; but he does a complete and thorough job if you tell him the problem and symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 15th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have left Dr. Rothwell's office, without seeing him, several times because of the long wait. Their scheduling leaves a lot to be desired! The staff always seems rushed, stressed and preoccupied. I will probably not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Rothwell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethany, OK.