ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Ruh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Ruh?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Ruh?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Dr. Ruh is absolutely amazing!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

Great Doctor!

Dr Ruh made hiself available at a moment's notice when I was very ill even though he had never seen me! I was very impressed with his approachable and down-to-earth manner. His PA and office staff are wonderful. All was done in a very timely manner. He accurately diagnosed and recommended treatment that has been sucessful. I will continue to see him and would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

I miss him at his old practice!

Dr. Ruh is hands-down my favorite physician and I was deeply saddened when he left my area. Very tempted to start making the +3-hour drive to see him at his new practice. I saw him for about 13 years for Crohn's disease and he is very knowledgable and thorough. The most important part to me was that he let me participate in my care. If there was a medication I didn't want to take for whatever reason, he was understanding about it and didn't force the issue, found a way around it that always worked. He was AMAZING when I was acutely ill in the hospital in 2002 and after my surgery. Overall, super nice guy, down to earth. His wait times get ridiculous (I've waited over an hour), but I will shout from the rooftops that he is worth it! You just need to plan ahead for that hiccup. I've seen 3 GI providers since he left, and none have come close to giving me the personalized care and attention that he does so effortlessly.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 28th, 2012

ALWAYS LATE!

Hard to get in to see him and he is always at least 45 minutes late. He does seem to know what he's doing though. Overall, a good doc.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Ruh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eau Claire, WI.

  • Dr. Anton Kidess

    Dr. Anton Kidess

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Eau Claire, WI 0.18 mi

    29
  • Dr. Rajesh Maddikunta

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Eau Claire, WI 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Aron Adkins

    Dr. Aron Adkins

    Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism

    Eau Claire, WI 0.18 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    18