ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Rutledge Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Rutledge?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Rutledge?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Showing 41 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

Will not take no for an answer when you don't want to take a certain med he recommends. Is unreasonably pushy and has no respect for patient autonomy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Very Caring Compassionate Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

I first saw Dr. Rutledge back in 2009. I don't get sick very often so I never had a "doctor". I chose Dr. Rutledge and am glad I did. He saved my life. I had a rash on my foot that concerned me and it turned out that I had ITP and my platelet count was down to 2000 when a normal count is 150,000! He was quick to diagnose it, and referred me to another Dr. who specialized in this type of malady and made sure they would stay open until I got over there. I was admitted to the hospital and release a week later. I have used him ever since and won't change it for a minute. My wife is even now a patient of his. He is straight forward, asks about everything and I find him very easy to relate to. Also I want to give a shout out to the woman who works in his lab taking the blood samples. She is the best! Whether drawing blood or giving you a shot she is very personable and very good at what she does.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

great doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2013

I absolutely had a wonderful experience with Dr. Rutledge and have referred several friends and family members to him, all have had wonderful things to say!! Dr. Rutledge takes time, has compassion, and a wonderful bedside manner. I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2012

Best doctor I've ever found, put me at ease immediately upon meeting him, he was very thurough and genuine. Listened with interest and without interruption. Something special about this doctor! Office staff were very friendly, all smiles and nice as could be. Lucked out with this doctor, highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

Horrible office

This office is run like a circus. All you hear from the Dr. And Staff are excuses about the long hrs that they work and as a pt.I do not want to hear my Dr. Complain to me about how many hrs. he works in a day or week this is the profession he chose so put your big boy pants on and suck it up!!!! And as far as billing goes they tried to collect a supposed balance from 11/2 yrs ago 3 different times and it had already been pd, then another time they tried to send me to collections and ended up paing me the co-pay back!!! And I also find it ridiculous that they can not transfer there phones within there own office!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Rutledge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Lee Hanson

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Julie Anderson

    Preventive Medicine, Family Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    37
  • Dr. Alan Valente Padua

    Family Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (41)
    10