ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Rutledge Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 30
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Rutledge?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 14th, 2016

Will not take no for an answer when you don't want to take a certain med he recommends. Is unreasonably pushy and has no respect for patient autonomy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Very Caring Compassionate Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

I first saw Dr. Rutledge back in 2009. I don't get sick very often so I never had a "doctor". I chose Dr. Rutledge and am glad I did. He saved my life. I had a rash on my foot that concerned me and it turned out that I had ITP and my platelet count was down to 2000 when a normal count is 150,000! He was quick to diagnose it, and referred me to another Dr. who specialized in this type of malady and made sure they would stay open until I got over there. I was admitted to the hospital and release a week later. I have used him ever since and won't change it for a minute. My wife is even now a patient of his. He is straight forward, asks about everything and I find him very easy to relate to. Also I want to give a shout out to the woman who works in his lab taking the blood samples. She is the best! Whether drawing blood or giving you a shot she is very personable and very good at what she does.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doc

Posted on December 5th, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2013

I absolutely had a wonderful experience with Dr. Rutledge and have referred several friends and family members to him, all have had wonderful things to say!! Dr. Rutledge takes time, has compassion, and a wonderful bedside manner. I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2012

Best doctor I've ever found, put me at ease immediately upon meeting him, he was very thurough and genuine. Listened with interest and without interruption. Something special about this doctor! Office staff were very friendly, all smiles and nice as could be. Lucked out with this doctor, highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible office

Posted on April 4th, 2011

This office is run like a circus. All you hear from the Dr. And Staff are excuses about the long hrs that they work and as a pt.I do not want to hear my Dr. Complain to me about how many hrs. he works in a day or week this is the profession he chose so put your big boy pants on and suck it up!!!! And as far as billing goes they tried to collect a supposed balance from 11/2 yrs ago 3 different times and it had already been pd, then another time they tried to send me to collections and ended up paing me the co-pay back!!! And I also find it ridiculous that they can not transfer there phones within there own office!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Rutledge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.