Overall Review

3.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 34.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Excellence and Compassion Personified
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Chang as my primary care physician since 2002. In my entire life, I have never been happier and more comfortable with a doctor. I feel well known and understood, and he has never failed to provide help for any of medical needs. Dr. Chang always takes the time necessary to explain whatever is going on, its impact and what options are open to me. And he has a wonderful dry sense of humor which brightens what may otherwise have been a frightening or tense moment. I can not praise him highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Unquestionable Confidence and Trust
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chang has prevented and diagnosed problems and issues for my entire family which resulted in optimum health for all of us. He has my absolute total confidence all the time, for any circumstance, and without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
I felt violated
I choose Dr. Chang because he was recommended by a neighbor who works at the hospital. In my last physical I needed a Pap test and requested a female doctor or PA for the test and shared my discomfort in having a male (Dr. Chang) in the room. I was assured it would be no problem. Some women could care less but I was uncomfortable and had placed my trust in them by sharing my concern and making a request that should have been pretty simple. Right in the middle of the exam Dr. Chang came waltzing in with a loud and laughing demeanor and actually touched me completely disrespectfully as he looked in my eyes. I was outraged and I will never go back. If I can't feel safe with my doctor respecting my needs then I can't feel safe with him helping me with my medical concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Excellent Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner - very thorough in his exam. I will definitely continue with Dr. Chang. I would recommend him as an extremely knowledgable caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chang validated my symptoms and referred me to specialist who confirmed his diagnosis that was left untreated for 26 years by other doctors. I am now on medication that has relieved my condition giving me my life back. I am very grateful to Dr. Chang and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We think Dr.Chang is a wonderful M.D. He has always taken time to listen to us.And always made follow up visits until the issue was resolved.I worked with him when i worked with MMH and that is how i first got to know him and saw how he treated his patients.that is when i made the decision that he would be our M.D. at that time.He is wonderful and has a wonderful bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2014
great Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He pays attention to you and really cares about his patients. He has a wonderful sense of humor and makes you feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chang is one of the best doctors I have ever had. His bed side manner an ability to explain what is going on with respect to my health is excelent. He is very thorough in his examination an accurate in his diagnosis. I would highly recommend him to my friends or any one in need of a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Poor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are switching doctors because he moved and also because every time we went we saw his assistant not Dr, Chang. I have tried for a month to get medical records and it's one excuse after another. I would not recommend this doctor nor his staff, Wait time is long and trying to get a call back is impossible also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Patient for 23 years.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paul Chang has been my personal physician for over 23 years. He is an exceptional diagnostician. He has overseen my care with a true personal interest in my state of health. I value him as not only my caretaker-------but my friend. Appreciate the care he has provided to me over all these years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2013
Horrifying Staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff at this doctors office is by far the worst I have ever encountered. I have never been so disgusted that I felt the need to write a review to warn other unsuspecting patients. You aren't even greeted with a smile or hello when you enter, the staff is extremely short and rude. The lady who draws blood has the personality of a dry log. The nurse was more knowledgable than the NP I encountered. I basically diagnosed myself, and prescribled my own medications, she seemed to literally have no clue what was going on. At my follow up visit, which I seriously debated on going to, they informed me that I had a diagnosis ,which had never been discussed with me, and that I had been taking medication for said diagnosis. (NEVER happened) Wow is really all I can say, I am extremely surprised this office is still in business. I wouldn't take a stray rat to this office. Save yourself the trip.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wonder if Dr. Chang is really aware of what his office staff is doing? I have sat in his waiting room, WAITING LONG PERIODS OF TIME & observed the phone ringing & going to voicemail while desk staff is socializing &/or filing their findernails &/or looking at photos, etc. AND EVERY TIME I CALL, I have to leave a message, no one EVER answers the phone. Dr. Chang is very knowledgable BUT his staffing choices are forcing me to choose a new family care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Chang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Sonia Humphrey

22 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marc Westle

26 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Steven Mendelsohn

37 years experience

3.3 of 5