The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Lee Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
11.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Lee?


19 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

I had a very good ex..

I had a very good experience with Dr Lee. He was friendly and professional, as was his crew helping with the procedure. I did the colonoscopy without being put to sleep. Not bad at all! Went surfing about a hour later. I highly recommend Dr. Lee.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

I was very nervous b..

I was very nervous because I'd never had an upper GI and only one colonoscopy. The nursing staff was efficient and had great bedside manner and put me at ease quickly. I was wheeled in to the procedure room, knocked out, and don't remember a thing after that, which is the way it should be. My only complaint was that it took longer to get in than was planned... my procedure was supposed to be at 8:30 and it was closer to 9:30 before I got in, but that's a minor annoyance. Dr. Lee called me personally to give me the results and all the electronic docs and records were updated quickly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2016

My experience was go..

My experience was good. The staff was diligent and made me feel comfortable. The paper work following my procedure was informative, thorough and appreciated!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

I had my first colon..

I had my first colonoscopy with Dr. Lee a few years ago and recently had another colonoscopy & endoscopy with him. Everything from scheduling to the actual procedure & the follow up after was really pleasant and exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend Dr. Lee to any patients looking for a GI doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

A screening colonosc..

A screening colonoscopy was done. The prep was awful! Especially the taste of the citrus flavored super prep. Would have liked pills instead. The surgery center and the care was excellent. The doctor left without speaking with me after the procedure. The nursing care was excellent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Doctor Lee replaced ..

Doctor Lee replaced another doctor I had and I am completely happy with him. He ordered a test and diagnosed my problem.He told me I was misdiagnosed by the previous doctor. He called the surgeon, told him the importance of expedience.He followed up with a text and email to my doctors. He is most thorough and efficient.I wish I would have found him at first instead of 5 years later.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

My entire experience..

My entire experience was excellent. The staff is friendly and professional. Dr Lee takes the time to understand the reason for seeing him. They made me very comfortable during my procedure and I feel great afterwards. I have a very high level of confidence in Dr Lee and his team.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Gi doctor I recommend

Dr. Paul Lee is a great doctor. His staff is great and her office manger Yessi is awsome getting medications and authorizations approved. I really appreciate his service and staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

Office

The doctor is excellent and the staff is extremely helpful. Ask for Yesi she is very helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

  • Dr. Victor Yu

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Irvine, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    13
  • Dr. Shahrooz Bemanian

    Dr. Shahrooz Bemanian

    Emergency Medicine, Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Irvine, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    15
  • Dr. Herbert Lee

    Dr. Herbert Lee

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Irvine, CA 0 mi

    3.3
    (18)
    37