Dr. Paul Lee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
I had a very good ex..
Wait time
5 minutes
I had a very good experience with Dr Lee. He was friendly and professional, as was his crew helping with the procedure. I did the colonoscopy without being put to sleep. Not bad at all! Went surfing about a hour later. I highly recommend Dr. Lee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
I was very nervous b..
Wait time
5 minutes
I was very nervous because I'd never had an upper GI and only one colonoscopy. The nursing staff was efficient and had great bedside manner and put me at ease quickly. I was wheeled in to the procedure room, knocked out, and don't remember a thing after that, which is the way it should be. My only complaint was that it took longer to get in than was planned... my procedure was supposed to be at 8:30 and it was closer to 9:30 before I got in, but that's a minor annoyance. Dr. Lee called me personally to give me the results and all the electronic docs and records were updated quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
My experience was go..
Wait time
5 minutes
My experience was good. The staff was diligent and made me feel comfortable. The paper work following my procedure was informative, thorough and appreciated!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
I had my first colon..
Wait time
5 minutes
I had my first colonoscopy with Dr. Lee a few years ago and recently had another colonoscopy & endoscopy with him. Everything from scheduling to the actual procedure & the follow up after was really pleasant and exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend Dr. Lee to any patients looking for a GI doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
A screening colonosc..
Wait time
5 minutes
A screening colonoscopy was done. The prep was awful! Especially the taste of the citrus flavored super prep. Would have liked pills instead. The surgery center and the care was excellent. The doctor left without speaking with me after the procedure. The nursing care was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Doctor Lee replaced ..
Wait time
5 minutes
Doctor Lee replaced another doctor I had and I am completely happy with him. He ordered a test and diagnosed my problem.He told me I was misdiagnosed by the previous doctor. He called the surgeon, told him the importance of expedience.He followed up with a text and email to my doctors. He is most thorough and efficient.I wish I would have found him at first instead of 5 years later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
My entire experience..
Wait time
5 minutes
My entire experience was excellent. The staff is friendly and professional. Dr Lee takes the time to understand the reason for seeing him. They made me very comfortable during my procedure and I feel great afterwards. I have a very high level of confidence in Dr Lee and his team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Gi doctor I recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paul Lee is a great doctor. His staff is great and her office manger Yessi is awsome getting medications and authorizations approved. I really appreciate his service and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is excellent and the staff is extremely helpful. Ask for Yesi she is very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Herbert Lee

36 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Victor Yu

12 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Hoefs

45 years experience

4.4 of 5