Dr. Paul Lin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found him to be arrogant. Seemed liked he didn't care at all. Wouldn't even sent my dog to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Educator
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Linn is the finest Neurologist endowed by great Skill and demeanor. So Wonderful man is he! Wish we had more like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc took care of me 20 yrs. ago and took care of my husband today!! He's the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had many visits and 2 lumbar surgeries under Dr. Lin in 2007 and 2009. He took excellent care of me and has continued to do so. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Dr needs listening ears
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree that Dr Lin is a great surgeon. However many things are lacking. He does not listen and he is extremely arrogant. He has surgery on my back twice (diff locations) in 1999 and 2005 but I would not go back to him again. The surgeries solved my issues for a few years but lets face it, once you have a back surgery you are never the same. I wish I had taken a different route for my issues. Dr Lin is so full of himself that he fails to listen and makes every attempt after surgery to make you feel that any issues you are still having are all in your head. There are other options to surgery, wish I had been given those options instead of being pushed into it for the almighty dollar and recognition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is the best back surgeon bar none. i was living the life of painfor 20 yrs. untill drlin did his great work nobody but this man will ever touch my back.he is very professional direct to the point treats you like his family member. he is a man i call a good friend. i hav all the respect in the world for thisdr. this cowboy is a great back surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only surgeon I would allow to touch my back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2009
Just another patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Lin has a very God like opinion of him self. After ID the problem. Fine. Surgery he was great. I was ok after surgery then pain resumed after trying to work. Then when I said it didn't fix me he didn't listen. Didn't say but I assumed he thought I was faking it. I was at the end of my rope and gave up. Someone suggested a pain specialist. He said after looking at the MRI he was surprised I could walk into his office. The new Dr. by looking at me said I have Marfans Syndrome. (I won't bore you with what that is. But it explained everything and reasons for things in the past.) After test and more exams I can function somewhat normal. Lin is what I would call a great surgeon. But he refuses to listen to anything you may say once HE has decided. And care about a patient? If he listened he might. But I can assure you he does not. And no I don't have attitude. I was like a beat puppy. I just wanted the pain to go away.I would leave an e-mail if there were questions but I have no idea what I would be asking for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Lin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lewisburg, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Brian Batman

23 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Dominick

24 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Reish

15 years experience

4.0 of 5