ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Shapiro Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Shapiro?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Shapiro?

Ratings and Reviews

69 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    17
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 69 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Shapiro fixed a torn rotator cuff. Great job!! Diagnosed me and got it done in 2014. Went to him 8/2017 after wasting time somewhere else and he treated my swollen hands and wrist. He could have made me come back or did nothing like this other idiot Dr. I went to, but he didn't. He did more than I expected and today I can open doors, clean myself properly, do my job at work, no pain meds or braces. Glad I found him. Great Doctor!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

Great surgeon horrible bedside

When something isn't quite right post surgery, don't expect him to believe you until the proof is undeniably in his face in the form of test results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Finger Surgery

I injured my finger during a softball game and thought it was jammed. I waited two weeks to be seen by a doctor. I understand I had scar tissue built up during that time. I was seen in the emergency room at Beaumont Hospital in Royal Oak, MI. They tried to reset it and advised me to have surgery as soon as possible. I had surgery just two days later with Dr. Shapiro. He decided the best method would be to put two screws in the area that needed repair and to do PT after surgery. After surgery I started PT 3x/week for a little over 12 weeks with little progress. Dr. Shapiro is suggesting I may need to take the screws out and do a join replacement instead. I want to heal so I am open to ideas, as well as a second opinion. I am 11 months out of surgery and my knuckle is still very much enlarge, I cannot make a closed fist, it is painful, and the finger is useless.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

Very good doctor

He's a top notch doc. Very good.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Excellent Surgeon

Performed a difficult surgery that restored use of my hand.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Shoulder And finger

This dr is a very good dr fun to talk to him very expert he did a very good job for my shoulder And now he did an outstanding job for my finger after was injerd So far I am happy with booth operation I do recommend this Dr Nice and smart dr Thank you dr poul

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

dec 2014

Long waiting lm not happy with my hand surgery l had trigger finger

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Does not "LISTEN" to his patient

This guy is a total DIVA. He has the GOD syndrome, He knows it all and the patient and even others don't. After having rotator cuff surgery, I told him many times I heard and felt (Grinding) in my shoulder. He said it was nothing and never even took an x-ray. I went thru 8 weeks of physical therapy by his direction and even the Physical Therapist called and told him I was no where close to getting where I should be and there was something wrong. He just said He's fine. Well after this I went and got a MRI done on my shoulder and it revealed it was still torn and full of fluid. I was recommended to a BETTER DOCTOR and upon giving him my MRI and he took several x-rays he found that not only was my rotator cuff still torn but now I need a total shoulder replacement because this full of himself doctor who doesn't listen to his patients. He didn't investigate further into my complaint of the noise and grinding in my shoulder.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Worst Person I've Ever Met

Rude, condescending arrogant. No PT recommended after joint replacement. I'm left with chronic pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Save yourself the time, do not see Dr. Paul Shapiro

Never going back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

stay away

he was a very rude did not listen to me when I told him there was still something wrong in my shoulder told me he fixed me and I needed to get over myself told me I was the first person in his entire surgeon history to tell him he didn't fix me I transferred to lansing to michael austin who is awesome but does have a long wait but well worth the wait after 2 more shoulder surgeries to repair the damage in my shoulder that dr. shapiro had missed so apparently I was glad I didn't listen to him and get over myself

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 14th, 2014

I had a good experience.

Dr. Shapiro operated on both of my shoulders a few years ago and it all went very well. Recently I had a problem with my left shoulder and he gave me a shot & had an MRI done, sent me to therapy. I'm feeling so much better. I did wait way to long this time in the waiting room.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Shapiro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.

  • Dr. Ehab Saleh

    Dr. Ehab Saleh

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Southfield, MI 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    20
  • Dr. Rachel Rohde

    Dr. Rachel Rohde

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Southfield, MI 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (29)
    17
  • Dr. Jason Sadowski

    Dr. Jason Sadowski

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Southfield, MI 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (22)
    16