Dr. Paul Scalici MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a doctor to just hand you a prescription, he's not your guy. If you want a doctor to diagnose and treat you as a person and not a quick in and out, he's your doctor. I have followed him wherever he has been for the last 17 years. I went to 2 other doctors before seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Great Doctor!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Scalici for the past 7 years, I have referred anyone who is looking for a good doctor who listens and actually diagnoses instead of just issuing meds to cover symptoms. He is truly a wonderful physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Don't Expect Quick turnaround time if you need a copy of your file
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't expect any service if you ever need to obtain copies of your medical file history. Been trying for the last 30 days, with no callback or follow-up whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever been to. Mangaged to get me feeling better and healthier than I have been in a long time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
I would not be alive if it were not for Dr. Scalici. Two years ago he found my heart problems and saved my life. I am not healthy and I owe it all to Dr. S.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
WONDERFUL, CARING DOCTOR
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WAS REFERRED TO DR SCALISI BY MY ORTHO DR.HE IS A KIND, CARING PERSON. HE FOLLOWS THROUGH, AND I HAVE ALWAYS HAD A RETURN CALL FROM HIS STAFF. I THINK HE IS AN ASSET TO SEALE HARRIS GROUP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Scalici, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.