The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Scherer Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Scherer?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

very knowledgeable & personable

short version, he explained everything in detail & is very knowledgeable

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2014

Awful treatment

He did not listen to the physical therapist or nurse when they suggested things, he did not care about how long I had suffered my injury,(4 months), just kept telling me to get another job-like there's a job out there that isn't repetitive and/or has the level of insurance cost that I need. I am very disappointed with him, he said I would not like surgery-then I told him about the 2 surgeries I had-one an open hysterectomy. I can handle a surgery. Anything to get back to a normal life, no more copays or medicines to mask my injuries instead of take care of them. FYI also do not claim a work comp injury at work, it will get denied no matter where you work, just type in IL worker's compensation for more info. This doctor wasted my time, took my money, and did nothing for me. I give him an F.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

Dr. Paul Scherer ...One of the Doctors in Southwest Illinois

Dr Scherer professional physcian . I would recommend him and I know family and friends would rather went to Dr Paul Scherer . Keep up with the good work with your patients and continue answer there questions ...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2012

This doctor belongs in the Orthopedic Surgeon Hall of Fame, and also in the Really Nice Guy Hall of Fame.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

I would highly recommend Dr. Scherer. He is caring and competent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

Worst bedside manners of any doctor I have ever experienced.

Doctor was arrogant and unfriendly. "Brushed" us off to another doctor. I would not recommend his services.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2010

double hip replacement

In the St Louis area there is no better . I have had to have both hips replaced. He is a great Dr. First replacement was the old way and the second was done the new way. What a difference. I highly recommend this Dr. for all your care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Scherer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glen Carbon, IL.

  • Dr. Timothy Penn

    Dr. Timothy Penn

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Glen Carbon, IL 0 mi

    4.6
    (27)
    26
  • Dr. James Sola

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Glen Carbon, IL 0 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    20
  • Dr. Craig Beyer

    Dr. Craig Beyer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Glen Carbon, IL 0 mi

    3.2
    (39)
    30