Dr. Paul Shin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Mean
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I seen Dr.shin he mad me fell like I was just trying to get some drugs and I was a drug addict. Got hurt at work, out of work for three years. Seven years after my injury I seen Dr.shin for a year. Would not listen did not care what I said. Just keep acting and implying that all I wanted was drugs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2014
Dr. Shin should not be allowed to practice any kind of medicine. He wrote me a script for pain meds but wrote the wrong directions for taking it. When I told him it wasn't working he got mad and called me an addict that was just looking for a bigger high. He said he doesn't make mistakes. What a jerk. He is one of the best liars I have ever met. STAY. AWAY FROM HIM!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
degrading
Very degrading
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2014
Keep Looking
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient for over a year. If you want someone strictly for procedures, YES he does a fine job. He did my nerve ablation, which definitely helped with the searing nerve pain I was having. However, I've found him to be just like every other uncompassionate, out for money, pain doc that exists out there. He put me on a long-term medication that I had never tried and had a very odd reaction to. I had to go to the ER as I could not get a hold of him. The ER could also not reach him. When I called his office the following day, the nurses were extremely rude to me and he put me back on the last medicine that was ineffective. He then told me there was nothing else he could do for me and sent me on my way to another pain management doctor. HE DID at least give me 2 months to find a new doctor (did NOT just leave me high and dry), but it was a pretty ridiculous situation. It was as if he was willing and eager to try until you reach a certain point in treatment. He didn't care how frustrated I AM that nothing helps and did not recommend anyone to me who may have been able to help. If anyone knows of an actual good PM doc in the area, please let me know! I feel like I've been through them all in the last 15 years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
Fabulous!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has suffered severe stabbing pain in her shoulder/ribs for over a year that kept her from participating in sports and basically any activity. After being sent from Dr. to Dr. and having every X-ray and test imaginable, with no diagnosis and no relief--thank goodness we were referred to Dr. Shin. On her very first visit, he diagnosed the problem and treated it!! This is the first time in over a year that she is pain free! Thank you Dr. Shin!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2013
Joan Cox
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There has not been anymore recent reviews on this DR Shin. Ms Joan Cox, are you still seeing Dr Shin? There is a LOT of negativity on Dr Shin and wonder if he has changed his ways? There are not many pain Drs in Medina County, (Worth talking about that is!) And it would be really nice to get a PM dr that is compassionate. There are a lot of us Dr Shin that are in chronic pain & need help. We're all not out to get pills, yes they do help manage the pain & help us live a kinda normal life, but we all need a DR that UNDERSTANDS our pain! Not look the other way and hurry us a long. Joan Cox or anyone else that is still seeing DR Shin, are you still with him and how is he treating you for you chronic pain? Need a good PM dr, please let us know..or even DR Shin-post here..it's about you and your practice. Also, why did you come to the Cleveland Clinic and stay such a short time and leave?? P.S. Gave him two (2) Stars all the way down since I or non of my family or friends have seen him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Mrs
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
. Dr. Shin is very caring and thorough, I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shin is not a very good pain management Dr. He acts as though he has no interest in your pain and when I ask what I am supposed to do to get by when I have so much pain he just suggests things I have already had done several times. He needs to go into another line of work-he doesn't have the compassion for this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Would not recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion, this doctor does not take the time to listen to his patients, will diagnose the problem and, will diagnose it incorrectly, his bedside manner is horrible, he shows no affection what so ever. would not reccomend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2008
Wonderful compassionate man
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Shin has given me back my life. I've been his patient for 2 years, and go periodically for shots for my back. I have a multitude of back problems, including a less than desired result from a spinal fusion. Without Dr. Shin I would be living my life on my couch. Maria and Linda, his nurses, are also terrific individuals. I never feel rushed, and they all give me as much of their time as I need. I wish all medical professionals had the same high standards of Dr. Shin and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Shin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Medina, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Sameh Yonan

15 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohan Kareti

24 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susan Arceneaux

28 years experience

3.2 of 5