ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Shin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 11 Comments

2.6
  • 9
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 15

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Shin?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Pain

Posted on October 30th, 2017

I was with Dr. Shin for years.. I left him cause he never did the work the Nurses did. Then when he see you, he was lost. HIs best nurse left then everything was so lost.. I not thing everyone should see him..

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mean

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Every time I seen Dr.shin he mad me fell like I was just trying to get some drugs and I was a drug addict. Got hurt at work, out of work for three years. Seven years after my injury I seen Dr.shin for a year. Would not listen did not care what I said. Just keep acting and implying that all I wanted was drugs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 24th, 2014

Dr. Shin should not be allowed to practice any kind of medicine. He wrote me a script for pain meds but wrote the wrong directions for taking it. When I told him it wasn't working he got mad and called me an addict that was just looking for a bigger high. He said he doesn't make mistakes. What a jerk. He is one of the best liars I have ever met. STAY. AWAY FROM HIM!!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

degrading

Posted on September 9th, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Keep Looking

Posted on July 22nd, 2014

I was a patient for over a year. If you want someone strictly for procedures, YES he does a fine job. He did my nerve ablation, which definitely helped with the searing nerve pain I was having. However, I've found him to be just like every other uncompassionate, out for money, pain doc that exists out there. He put me on a long-term medication that I had never tried and had a very odd reaction to. I had to go to the ER as I could not get a hold of him. The ER could also not reach him. When I called his office the following day, the nurses were extremely rude to me and he put me back on the last medicine that was ineffective. He then told me there was nothing else he could do for me and sent me on my way to another pain management doctor. HE DID at least give me 2 months to find a new doctor (did NOT just leave me high and dry), but it was a pretty ridiculous situation. It was as if he was willing and eager to try until you reach a certain point in treatment. He didn't care how frustrated I AM that nothing helps and did not recommend anyone to me who may have been able to help. If anyone knows of an actual good PM doc in the area, please let me know! I feel like I've been through them all in the last 15 years!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous!

Posted on February 18th, 2014

My daughter has suffered severe stabbing pain in her shoulder/ribs for over a year that kept her from participating in sports and basically any activity. After being sent from Dr. to Dr. and having every X-ray and test imaginable, with no diagnosis and no relief--thank goodness we were referred to Dr. Shin. On her very first visit, he diagnosed the problem and treated it!! This is the first time in over a year that she is pain free! Thank you Dr. Shin!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Joan Cox

Posted on November 12th, 2013

There has not been anymore recent reviews on this DR Shin. Ms Joan Cox, are you still seeing Dr Shin? There is a LOT of negativity on Dr Shin and wonder if he has changed his ways? There are not many pain Drs in Medina County, (Worth talking about that is!) And it would be really nice to get a PM dr that is compassionate. There are a lot of us Dr Shin that are in chronic pain & need help. We're all not out to get pills, yes they do help manage the pain & help us live a kinda normal life, but we all need a DR that UNDERSTANDS our pain! Not look the other way and hurry us a long. Joan Cox or anyone else that is still seeing DR Shin, are you still with him and how is he treating you for you chronic pain? Need a good PM dr, please let us know..or even DR Shin-post here..it's about you and your practice. Also, why did you come to the Cleveland Clinic and stay such a short time and leave?? P.S. Gave him two (2) Stars all the way down since I or non of my family or friends have seen him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs

Posted on March 29th, 2013

. Dr. Shin is very caring and thorough, I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2011

Dr Shin is not a very good pain management Dr. He acts as though he has no interest in your pain and when I ask what I am supposed to do to get by when I have so much pain he just suggests things I have already had done several times. He needs to go into another line of work-he doesn't have the compassion for this.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend

Posted on December 15th, 2010

In my opinion, this doctor does not take the time to listen to his patients, will diagnose the problem and, will diagnose it incorrectly, his bedside manner is horrible, he shows no affection what so ever. would not reccomend to anyone!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful compassionate man

Posted on September 20th, 2008

Dr. Shin has given me back my life. I've been his patient for 2 years, and go periodically for shots for my back. I have a multitude of back problems, including a less than desired result from a spinal fusion. Without Dr. Shin I would be living my life on my couch. Maria and Linda, his nurses, are also terrific individuals. I never feel rushed, and they all give me as much of their time as I need. I wish all medical professionals had the same high standards of Dr. Shin and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Shin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Medina, OH.