Dr. Paul Shonnard MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Reno, NV

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Jeez. He is always late. My time is valuable as well. Waiting for hour or more and this is not isolated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Dr. Shonnard is simply the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shonnard replaced my full right hip. Based upon this experience, my follow-up visits and a subsequent emergency (I fell), I can say without any hesitation that he is truly an exceptional surgeon, doctor and overall human being. I recommend him and his practice without any hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shonnard is the best! He really spends time with you to make sure that you understand what is going on and is great with analogies. He is very easy going and easy to talk to. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Very good experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had shoulder surgery by Dr Shonnard & have nothing but wonderful things to say for the guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the doctor to replace your hips, you will be happy with his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
Great outcome
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wanted to have full flexion after surgery, i.e., to be able to sit on my heels for yoga. The rehab took quite a while--about 8 months of daily exercises in my living room--but now I do have full extension and flexion. I can do the yoga poses, and hike for hours without problem. I have a new lease on life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gave me an accurate diagnosis. He helped me fight with my insurance company for the procedure that need to be done. The insurance company made me have 2 other doctors confirm his treatment plan and I found out first-hand that he is very highly resepcted by fellow surgeons from Stanford in Califorina to Bountiful, Utah and beyond.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best hip doc in Northern Nevada, based on training, results, bedside manner, and interest in his patients. He trained with the best, and it shows.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Shonnard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.