ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Shonnard Is this you?
  • 25
  • 8
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Shonnard?


43 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Jeez. He is always late. My time is valuable as well. Waiting for hour or more and this is not isolated.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

Dr. Shonnard is simply the best

Dr. Shonnard replaced my full right hip. Based upon this experience, my follow-up visits and a subsequent emergency (I fell), I can say without any hesitation that he is truly an exceptional surgeon, doctor and overall human being. I recommend him and his practice without any hesitation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

Dr. Shonnard is the best! He really spends time with you to make sure that you understand what is going on and is great with analogies. He is very easy going and easy to talk to. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2010

Very good experience

I had shoulder surgery by Dr Shonnard & have nothing but wonderful things to say for the guy!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2010

This is the doctor to replace your hips, you will be happy with his work.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2010

Great outcome

I wanted to have full flexion after surgery, i.e., to be able to sit on my heels for yoga. The rehab took quite a while--about 8 months of daily exercises in my living room--but now I do have full extension and flexion. I can do the yoga poses, and hike for hours without problem. I have a new lease on life!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2009

He gave me an accurate diagnosis. He helped me fight with my insurance company for the procedure that need to be done. The insurance company made me have 2 other doctors confirm his treatment plan and I found out first-hand that he is very highly resepcted by fellow surgeons from Stanford in Califorina to Bountiful, Utah and beyond.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2009

Best hip doc in Northern Nevada, based on training, results, bedside manner, and interest in his patients. He trained with the best, and it shows.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Shonnard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

  • Dr. Hilary Malcarney

    Dr. Hilary Malcarney

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Reno, NV 0 mi

    4.5
    (54)
    20
  • Dr. Justin Kauk

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Reno, NV 0.76 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Renny Uppal

    Dr. Renny Uppal

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Reno, NV 0.76 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    17