The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Sievert Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Sievert?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.8 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 10 Comments

2.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Didn't follow up

My personal face to face consulting experience with Dr Paul Sievert and his staff was very positive; however, after ordering various tests, he and/or his office staff never followed up with a call. After a couple of weeks, I called them and continued to call them over a period of 3 weeks with no follow-up/call back. The third time I called it was made clear to me that the staff had no notes on my chart or memory of my previous calls. Thoroughly discouraged, I changed doctors. The tests showed that surgery was required, which I undertook under the auspices of the new physician. This all happened in late 2014, early 2015. Perhaps things are better organized now.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Nothing but the BEST

I wish I could make Dr. Sievert, my primary. They don't come better. I suffered a chronic disease for 20 plus years and let him know I was angry. He listened to all my rants as if time did not matter. I am now fully cured.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

If you have to have a colonoscopy done he makes it very comfortable. His bedside manners are wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Front desk took 20 min just to make copy of my DL. Wait time was an hour. Worst experience ever

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Excellent doctor with competent skills and very professional bedside manner. ..he's a keeper

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Great Doctor

Dr Paul Sievert has been my Gastro Doc for year, he is very good and treats all his patients great, he knows his specialty well in and out...no pun intended. I don't see ever changing doctors unless I move.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

Dr Sievert is an AMAZING doctor! Treat you like. friend, not just a patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2013

MS

Gets me in quickly when I need an unexpected appointment. Never keeps me waiting long. Really listens to my complaints and considers what I am telling him. Does not over react and order unnecessary testing but is diligent to order prescriptions when needed while trying to work within my insurance network. Friendly, appreciates my humor and personality. Gentle with exams.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Great Dr.

Dr. Sievert is a wonderful doctor and has a supportive and time effective staff. I have been his patient for over 3 years. I have refered my family and friends to him and they all think of him as highly as I do.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2010

Dr. Sievert ended up treating 3 generations of my family within a one year span, and helped us all. We appreciated him more than he will ever understand.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Sievert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Suparna Jain

    Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. Lucia Martinez-Bejar

    Dr. Lucia Martinez-Bejar

    Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    2.6
    (11)
    24
  • Dr. Abdallah Kafrouni

    Dr. Abdallah Kafrouni

    Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    19