Dr. Paul Skierczynski MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Indianapolis, IN

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    24%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Dr Ski has been my Endocrinologist for many years. He is extremely professional. Do not expect to "shoot the breeze," he is not interested in your private personal life. However he is interested in your health and well being. He will give you exceptional professional care. And really that's what is needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 16th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ski, as he is known, has no bedside manner. I always felt I was being quizzed or grilled on what I knew about my diabetes, pump, etc. I would write questions down to ask him, but when I asked, he would not answer them directly, or at all. He seemed to rush through the appointment. I wanted a doctor who would work with me, talk to me on an adult level and answer my questions, while giving me good advice. I did not feel he did that well. I tried to give the relationship time, but decided a change to another doctor was in my best interest. I think he was knowledgeable, but not a great people person. Like I am the boss, not questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Not Recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Skierczynski a few years ago and although I've had worse experiences, it was not great. He did ask questions, but then just said that none of my health problems could possibly be linked to any endo issues, despite being referred by my primary care and other specialists. The only problem is that recently I have been diagnosed with two endo conditions, and after requesting the notes he typed from our visit, it appears that he believed that I may be a hypochondriac. In summary, he didn't accurately diagnose me, and because of his absolute certainty in his own abilities I then automatically must be a hypochondriac. Funny how that works. Avoid this one!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 17th, 2013
This guy is awful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't take synthroid and this dr. did not want to have anything to do with me. Told me I was a hypochrondirac. Then prescribled a new form of synthroid that worked. Once he put his hands on my shoulders and marched me out of the room down the hall to the receptionist. I think he is a condescending jerk and a male chaveuvanist. YOu can do better than this guy. Go someplace else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Not recommended for diabetic pregnancy
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Skierczynski was my doctor when I became pregnant. It was as if he had never seen a diabetic pregnancy and he totally over-reacted by recommending immediate hospitalization. Once hospitalized, though, he was unresponsive to pages that would allow the hospital to administer my needed insulin. It was hours before he saw me and created more worry and fear than comfort, which was unnecessary, as I was a healthy T1 diabetic at the time of my pregancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
Poor Choice
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a good experience for me. It is difficult to reach a person at the office. I frequently get voicemail. I was scheduled for RAI treatment and not informed that I need 5 days off of work due to radiation exposure. I had to reschedule my appointment and adjust my work/life. Another concern is lack of communication. Do yourself a favor, go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Friendly Staff
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to wait a while, but the staff was very friendly and I liked how his assistant (Jeremy Grogg?) saw me first and got the background information. Then when Dr. Skierczynski was able to come in the room the other doctor was able to summarize all my yammering down into about 45 seconds. It was pretty impressive. They seemed like they worked well together and had the whole process down. Also I was impressed with one of the nurse practitioners in the section (can't think of her name). She seemed very concerned about me and was more helpful even than any of the GPs I had seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Skierczynski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.