Dr. Paul Somerville DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Smiths Creek, MI

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
best Doctor ever.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was and still is our doctor sence we were little, he's very and funny he great with us .So we want to thank you Dr.Paul Somerville for being the best doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Somerville is a breath of fresh air, and he loves his patients. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
awful
This Dr. Is rude and arrogant and treats his staff like crap!!!! I highly recommend to see Dr. James if you have to be seen at this office. Wouldn't take my dog to see him!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor he was my family's doctor for over 10 yrs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are a middle age woman, don't let him assume anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Best Dr EVER
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr Somerville for only a couple years but my Father and Mother have him a lot of family members see him.. He listens and takes action when it comes to your health. I had really bad acid reflux and when about to have to have surgery, Dr Somerville put a hold on it and treated me closely with medication and after 3 months I have 100% relief and no surgery. I love this man, but I'm so upset, my employer switched insurance and Dr Somerville doesn't except my new insurance so I have to switch Drs, I cried for days for real. It took me 2 months to find a Dr who takes my new insurance nothing but a headache. Found one first visit is next week. Not liking forward to it. I'm hopeful tho because Dr Somerville is willing to take my new insurance it just takes a while to get approved by the insurance company. Sorry such a long story but I'm devastated. If ur looking for a Dr Paul Somerville is the one he cares
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2014
No Nonsence
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Somerville for 15 years, when he first arrived to this area. He ALWAYS listens to your concerns because as he says, "Only you know your body best." If you need a laugh, he offers one, If you want a hug, he will give you one, if you need an ear, he offers you one; If you need samples because you can't afford a medication, Dr. Somerville and his staff will do their best to find some for you. He did follow up care for me after my back and neck surgery. Bottom line, he cares about his patients and never makes you wait longer than 10 minutes to see you, (unless there is a dire emergency in which case he will apologize for.) I thank God for a doctor who listens and tries his best to assist and if he doesn't know the answer, he will find one or refer you to someone he trusts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Somerville has been taking care of my son since he was 9 months old. My son is now 11. Dr. Somerville has always treated my son and me with respect. I wouldn't want any other doctor for my son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2009
CONFINDENT DOCTOR
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DOCTOR SOMERVILLE HAS BEEN VERY CONFIDENT AS A PHYSICIAN AND MAN IN GENERAL EVERYTIME I'VE GONE TO HIS OFFICE. HE SPEAKS LOUD AND CLEAR AND ISN'T AFFRAID TO SAY " I DON'T KNOW". IT'S DIFFICULT TO GET AN APPT. WITH HIM BUT I THINK IT'S PROBABLY BECAUSE HE'S SO GOOD AT WHAT HE DOES. THE OFFICE STAFF, FOR THE MOST PART, ARE GOOD TO DEAL WITH AS WELL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Somerville, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Smiths Creek, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Gary James

21 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aaron Ellis

35 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maureen Ziboh

21 years experience

3.1 of 5