ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Sporn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Sporn?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Dr sporn is amazing takes his time listens to concerns and worries always has a smile and gives you the best care possible

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Extremely personable Physician

Dr. Sporn cared for my wife through 3 labors and it was always a pleasure meeting with him both in clinic and in the hospital. He is courteous, respectful of your decisions, and has a genuine concern for the patients well-being.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

Nope! Horrible Office

I am in the process of finding a different doctor. The office is ridiculously unprofessional. They are loud and continue to talk about things other than their job. I'm tired of being called "mami" and I feel no emotional connection what so ever with the staff or the doctors. I'm just another patient. Last time I came in I got in 30 minutes early and had to wait nearly two hours to be called in. It was obvious that they over booked themselves and ran out of room. I was left waiting in the hallway with other women beside me waiting as well. Once I finally go in, he took a doppler and took 10 minutes to pull quick facts out of his butt and I was so upset I couldn't say anything. He walked out and boom it was done. I was 14 weeks and I had yet to have my blood tests done. After calming down, the next week I called asking when my blood work will be done, they said that's on me and to go to a lab myself. They informed me that I was suppose to get a paper from my first visit, I described what the paper looked like but there was no number or address on where to go-great really informative. I asked when my sonogram will be done again and they told me the doctors office is for typical check ups only - labs are done elsewhere. Really?! What's the purpose of going if they don't do anything there?? I barely know the doctors, all I know is that they are fast and are worried about finishing the day as soon as possible. The office is ridiculous and oh don't let me forget, I asked for my records to be transferred, after calling a week later because it was never sent they never answered my five calls through out the day and never returned my voice mail with an apology. I guess they heard my voice mail and sent the records and then I heard from the other doctors office telling me they were recieved. The lack of care for the patients and to keep them informed is ridiculous. I am hoping to find a doctor soon before my next appointment. I will not be treated like just another dollar.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2013

A very nice doctor

But you better have time on your hands. In 7 years of being a patient. Only seen once on time. Make sure and have some one at the ready to pick up your kid, dont count on being able to make another appt or prepare dinner. On at least two occassions, after sitting in paper gown for 45 minutes and more, I went To front to inquire. I was always told he was in emerg or hospital I laugh remembering the time the nurse scowled at me and told me he was in the hospital and how would I feel if that were me. Hilarious bc I could actually hear him chatting with pharm rep about local restaurants thru the paper thin walls! I put up with it bc I had been in the Army just prior and was used to socializad medicine. The staff was nice on the phone but rude in person. You could hear all their negativity through the walls as well. I didnt realiza how bad his office was until I tried another office. In person, he is very kind and easy to speak with. I will put high ratings/stars so that this might be posted.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

he is shady

This guy is a joke he never has time to talk to u he's in and out then I was at 36 weeks and they miss something that was important and it caused me to lose my baby and I will never go back there and I would never recommend him to nobody he has to much on his plate then come to find out he trick me in to signing something that states if he does something wrong u can't sue him he have no insurance and everything is in his wifes Madden names

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Meh. Long waits. Ok doctor.

I'm 36 weeks with my first child. Every time I come to the office at wait in the patient room for at least an hour before seeing Dr. Sporn. He is always rushed and never asks if I have any questions concerns. If I can catch him before he runs put of the room to ask him a question then he does take the time to answer and explain. I think he just has too many patients. The office staff is unimpressive. His personal MA is wonderful. Other than that, I could do without the rest I've encountered. They don't call you with test results and seem confused when you call them. It is always easy to change an appt time though. Overall, I would probably come back here just because of the familiarity but probably wouldn't have chosen this office had I known in the beginning what I know now.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

A TRUE ANGEL!
Wait time
35.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

best doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2009

I wouldn't have any other Dr. delivery my baby
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Sporn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Michael Lewis

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. Mark Davis

    Dr. Mark Davis

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    3.7
    (30)
    38
  • Dr. Luciano Martinez Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    3.7
    (30)
    40