Dr. R St Amand MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Marina Del Rey, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Guaifenisen Protocol
I have not personally seen Dr. St. Amand, but I have been on his Guaifenisen Protocol treatment for 17 years and he walks on water. There is no doubt he saved my life. His staff is also friendly and helpful. There are simply no words to describe my gratitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Super experience!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is an excellent doctor with an unusual amount of solid knowledge about Fibromyalgia. I highly recommend him if you want to see improvement in your condition. And, remember, it's always up to the patient to follow through with instructions and recommendations!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2014
Terrible Service by Gloria
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I offered to pay cash for an appt. with Dr. Amand but Gloria his office biller/receptionist would not have anything to do with me seeing Dr. Amand for severe fibromyalgia. I have Medicare and Aetna PPO and asked her to consider billing my insurance either before the appt. or after but she would not do it and wanted cash up front and then when I offered she refused and I had to cancel my appt. People who suffer with such pain from fibro. would do just about anything to get some relief and that includes paying cash. Shame on you Gloria and Dr. Amand for such poor service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The biggest scammer ever! He diagnosed me with fibromyalgia and turns out I have 2 ruptured discs in my back and a compressed disc in my neck. They told me my insurance would pay for my visit and then sent me a bill for close to $400 then to collections immediately. Stay away from this man - if you truly think you have fibro - go to UCLA or elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Six years ago I was crippled with FM pain. I was taking flexeral, norco and morphine daily and that was still not enough. I was going to close my business. I could barely walk and was to use a wheelchair. The pain doctor said the next step was oxycontin. I was scared and did not know where to turn. I was given Dr St Amand's name. The next week I flew into LAX to see him. I have been on the protocal since then. I do not talk any pain meds any longer, I am still working and I thank God for Dr St Amand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
For Fibro he's the Man
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hurry up and get your Fibro butts out there to see this man if you want to take control of your Fibro. The man is 85 in 2011.Read his book "What Your Doctor May Not Tell You About Fibromyalgia" by Dr. R. Paul St. Amand and Claudia Marek.I have been in remission since 2007 and run 10 miles a day.I was bed-ridden back in 2003-05 and lost everything.Then he gave me a brand new life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
The Best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you suspect that you may have fibromyalgia call for an appointment immediately.He has patients come to him from all over the world.After suffering in the worst ways for 18 years I am now starting to see the light at the end of the tunnel.I have been following his protocol for 1 year.

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. R St Amand, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marina Del Rey, CA.