ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. R St Amand Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. R St Amand?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

Guaifenisen Protocol

I have not personally seen Dr. St. Amand, but I have been on his Guaifenisen Protocol treatment for 17 years and he walks on water. There is no doubt he saved my life. His staff is also friendly and helpful. There are simply no words to describe my gratitude.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Super experience!

This is an excellent doctor with an unusual amount of solid knowledge about Fibromyalgia. I highly recommend him if you want to see improvement in your condition. And, remember, it's always up to the patient to follow through with instructions and recommendations!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2014

Terrible Service by Gloria

I offered to pay cash for an appt. with Dr. Amand but Gloria his office biller/receptionist would not have anything to do with me seeing Dr. Amand for severe fibromyalgia. I have Medicare and Aetna PPO and asked her to consider billing my insurance either before the appt. or after but she would not do it and wanted cash up front and then when I offered she refused and I had to cancel my appt. People who suffer with such pain from fibro. would do just about anything to get some relief and that includes paying cash. Shame on you Gloria and Dr. Amand for such poor service.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

The biggest scammer ever! He diagnosed me with fibromyalgia and turns out I have 2 ruptured discs in my back and a compressed disc in my neck. They told me my insurance would pay for my visit and then sent me a bill for close to $400 then to collections immediately. Stay away from this man - if you truly think you have fibro - go to UCLA or elsewhere.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2011

Six years ago I was crippled with FM pain. I was taking flexeral, norco and morphine daily and that was still not enough. I was going to close my business. I could barely walk and was to use a wheelchair. The pain doctor said the next step was oxycontin. I was scared and did not know where to turn. I was given Dr St Amand's name. The next week I flew into LAX to see him. I have been on the protocal since then. I do not talk any pain meds any longer, I am still working and I thank God for Dr St Amand.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

For Fibro he's the Man

Hurry up and get your Fibro butts out there to see this man if you want to take control of your Fibro. The man is 85 in 2011.Read his book "What Your Doctor May Not Tell You About Fibromyalgia" by Dr. R. Paul St. Amand and Claudia Marek.I have been in remission since 2007 and run 10 miles a day.I was bed-ridden back in 2003-05 and lost everything.Then he gave me a brand new life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2010

The Best

If you suspect that you may have fibromyalgia call for an appointment immediately.He has patients come to him from all over the world.After suffering in the worst ways for 18 years I am now starting to see the light at the end of the tunnel.I have been following his protocol for 1 year.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. R St Amand is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marina Del Rey, CA.

  • Dr. Walter Schreiber

    Dr. Walter Schreiber

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Marina Del Rey, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. John Pack Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Marina Del Rey, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    25
  • Dr. David Austin

    Dr. David Austin

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Marina Del Rey, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (27)
    21