ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Stemmer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 32
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Stemmer?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Caring, honest, straight-forward.

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Not a fan of doctors, but of all I've had to deal with, Dr. Stemmer is one of very few who have earned my eternal gratitude.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doc does it all

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Doc Stemmer took on my case of C-Diff when other doctors turned my away because of the hassle to treat. He's done a stellar job and made sure my insides are in top shape. Above and Beyond.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Awesome! !!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing physician and very compassionate.

Posted on September 26th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent Doctor

Posted on May 4th, 2011

My husband and I highly recommend Dr. Stemmer. We both have had colonoscopy procedures performed by Dr. Stemmer and he goes above and beyond explaining the before and after details. I've also had the endoscopy procedure done at the same time and had no after effects because of Dr. Stemmers skills. I didn't have any stomach cramping, or sore throat that others who have gone to different facilities have complained about.Dr. Stemmer also has excellent bedside manners and a sense of humor. He speaks to you, not down to you, also in terminology that you can understand. It is rare to find a Doctor who takes his time with you and does not rush his patients in and out to squeeze in as many as he can.His staff also has excellent people skills and are very friendly.The new facility where my husband had his procedure was done at, had the finest competent, warm and caring nurses that we've had the pleasure to meet. The same also applied to where he used to work.I can't give enough praise for this wonderful and caring Doctor. His skills in competency as a surgeon are A Plus!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2010

I found Dr. Stemmer to be very professional and caring. His diagnostic skills are excellent. I would not hesitate to have any member of my family under his care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on October 20th, 2009

Dr. Stemmer recently operated on my mother-in-law for colon cancer. He explained before the surgery what he would be doing and made sure she understood how serious her condition was. The surgery took seven hours but he made sure the family was kept informed about how it was going, including coming out once himself to talk to us. He checked on her often while she was in intensive care and later in her regular room and his follow-up care has been wonderful. Mom thinks he walks on water and recommends him to everyone she sees.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Colonoscopy Patient

Posted on April 22nd, 2009

My experience with Dr. Stemmer was very good. He worked with me to get the procedure done on a day I could get off work and did a very competent job. He had also performed surgery on my daughter several years ago and she was very pleased with his competency and bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Stemmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lancaster, CA.