The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Stemmer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Stemmer?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Stemmer?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Caring, honest, straight-forward.

Not a fan of doctors, but of all I've had to deal with, Dr. Stemmer is one of very few who have earned my eternal gratitude.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Doc does it all

Doc Stemmer took on my case of C-Diff when other doctors turned my away because of the hassle to treat. He's done a stellar job and made sure my insides are in top shape. Above and Beyond.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Awesome! !!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

Amazing physician and very compassionate.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

My husband and I highly recommend Dr. Stemmer. We both have had colonoscopy procedures performed by Dr. Stemmer and he goes above and beyond explaining the before and after details. I've also had the endoscopy procedure done at the same time and had no after effects because of Dr. Stemmers skills. I didn't have any stomach cramping, or sore throat that others who have gone to different facilities have complained about.Dr. Stemmer also has excellent bedside manners and a sense of humor. He speaks to you, not down to you, also in terminology that you can understand. It is rare to find a Doctor who takes his time with you and does not rush his patients in and out to squeeze in as many as he can.His staff also has excellent people skills and are very friendly.The new facility where my husband had his procedure was done at, had the finest competent, warm and caring nurses that we've had the pleasure to meet. The same also applied to where he used to work.I can't give enough praise for this wonderful and caring Doctor. His skills in competency as a surgeon are A Plus!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2010

I found Dr. Stemmer to be very professional and caring. His diagnostic skills are excellent. I would not hesitate to have any member of my family under his care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2009

Excellent Surgeon

Dr. Stemmer recently operated on my mother-in-law for colon cancer. He explained before the surgery what he would be doing and made sure she understood how serious her condition was. The surgery took seven hours but he made sure the family was kept informed about how it was going, including coming out once himself to talk to us. He checked on her often while she was in intensive care and later in her regular room and his follow-up care has been wonderful. Mom thinks he walks on water and recommends him to everyone she sees.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2009

Colonoscopy Patient

My experience with Dr. Stemmer was very good. He worked with me to get the procedure done on a day I could get off work and did a very competent job. He had also performed surgery on my daughter several years ago and she was very pleased with his competency and bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Stemmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lancaster, CA.

  • Dr. Emery Chen

    Dr. Emery Chen

    General Surgery

    Lancaster, CA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    16
  • Dr. Rafael Lemus-Rangel

    General Surgery

    Lancaster, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    8
  • Dr. Neil Dalal

    Dr. Neil Dalal

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Lancaster, CA 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    10