The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Svitra Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Svitra?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

Great Care over 15 years

I have major eye problems and Dr. Svitra is outstanding in every way. He has monitored my condition for over 15 years and I consider myself very lucky to have him. Waiting time is very minimal not that waiting for him would make any difference. I highly recommend Dr. Svitrs to anyone that has retina problems

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

Great doctor.

I highly recommend Dr. Svitra. He has excellent credentials and a great bedside manner. He patiently explained my eye problem and provided the right treatment. He's like a breath of fresh air - he really cares.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Very satisfied, would recommend

I was seen promptly, with testing done right away and he explained my condition and answered all my questions. A very pleasant experience overall.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

had to wait way too long.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2013

He gave a very accurate diagnosis and was more than patient with my questions. Happy to have gone to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

I am writing this review because I am very happy with dr Svitra. I felt he took his time evaluating my condition. He was kind and patient answering all of my questions.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2011

The Best opthalmologist I have ever seen.He spends as much time as needed.I Why go to Manhattan to visit pomposity when you have a vastly better doctor right in Long Island

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Svitra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

  • Dr. I Rodgers

    Ophthalmology

    New Hyde Park, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (99)
    34
  • Dr. Ronald Balkin

    Ophthalmology

    New Hyde Park, NY 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (21)
    43
  • Dr. Philip Gelber

    Dr. Philip Gelber

    Ophthalmology

    New Hyde Park, NY 0.01 mi

    47