Dr. Paul Svitra MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology New Hyde Park, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Great Care over 15 years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have major eye problems and Dr. Svitra is outstanding in every way. He has monitored my condition for over 15 years and I consider myself very lucky to have him. Waiting time is very minimal not that waiting for him would make any difference. I highly recommend Dr. Svitrs to anyone that has retina problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Great doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Svitra. He has excellent credentials and a great bedside manner. He patiently explained my eye problem and provided the right treatment. He's like a breath of fresh air - he really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Very satisfied, would recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen promptly, with testing done right away and he explained my condition and answered all my questions. A very pleasant experience overall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had to wait way too long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gave a very accurate diagnosis and was more than patient with my questions. Happy to have gone to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am writing this review because I am very happy with dr Svitra. I felt he took his time evaluating my condition. He was kind and patient answering all of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best opthalmologist I have ever seen.He spends as much time as needed.I Why go to Manhattan to visit pomposity when you have a vastly better doctor right in Long Island

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Svitra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.