Dr. Paul Sykes MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sykes has provided excellent care for me after a diagnosis of MG. His treatment plan has enabled me to deal with MG and live a fairly normal life. I find him to be caring and he listens to my problems and offers workable solutions. I trust his advice and appreciate his interest in me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Excellent Doctor, Nightmare Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sykes is an excellent, thorough doctor who genuinely cares about his patients. He is professional, courteous, efficient, and exceptionally intelligent. The sad, sorry part is his staff. In my experience, most of the women working for him are rude and absolutely do not care about patients at all. You can't fake caring. They don't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
A neurologist without neuro personality
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would choose Dr. Sykes again. He and the staff are very kind and seem concerned about patient's needs. He listens. He doesn't act as if a question is stupid. He examines the patient and does appropriate testing. After testing he told me we would not rush to the surgeon but would try other options first. After dealing with other doctors with a variety of specializations, I found this approach quite appealing as everyone else wanted to rush me to surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Dr.Sykes Cares
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr.Sykes cares about how you are reacting with your medicatiion. I have tried different medications...some worked, some didn't. He never tried to push a medication that was not working for me. He listens, and spends time talking through everything I need to talk about. He is a fabulous neurologist. He has my vote.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good at listening to my problem and helping with it afterwards. Good personal Dr. one of the best that I have seen .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Sykes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.