ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Sykes Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Sykes?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Dr. Sykes has provided excellent care for me after a diagnosis of MG. His treatment plan has enabled me to deal with MG and live a fairly normal life. I find him to be caring and he listens to my problems and offers workable solutions. I trust his advice and appreciate his interest in me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Excellent Doctor, Nightmare Staff

Dr. Sykes is an excellent, thorough doctor who genuinely cares about his patients. He is professional, courteous, efficient, and exceptionally intelligent. The sad, sorry part is his staff. In my experience, most of the women working for him are rude and absolutely do not care about patients at all. You can't fake caring. They don't.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

A neurologist without neuro personality

I would choose Dr. Sykes again. He and the staff are very kind and seem concerned about patient's needs. He listens. He doesn't act as if a question is stupid. He examines the patient and does appropriate testing. After testing he told me we would not rush to the surgeon but would try other options first. After dealing with other doctors with a variety of specializations, I found this approach quite appealing as everyone else wanted to rush me to surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Dr.Sykes Cares

Dr.Sykes cares about how you are reacting with your medicatiion. I have tried different medications...some worked, some didn't. He never tried to push a medication that was not working for me. He listens, and spends time talking through everything I need to talk about. He is a fabulous neurologist. He has my vote.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

very good at listening to my problem and helping with it afterwards. Good personal Dr. one of the best that I have seen .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Sykes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Richard Diethelm

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    14
  • Dr. Tadashi Kuba

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Birmingham, AL 0.14 mi

    48
  • Dr. Amjed Javaid

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Birmingham, AL 0.68 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    33