Dr. Paul Thesiger MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Dr . Thesiger
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love him and trust him thoroughly. I have seen him for over 10 years and highly recommend him .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I was not happy with my results after a mini face lift. He tried twice to correct it and failed. He told me he would call me the next day to discuss his next option , but he never called. That was six months ago. I was told by a more knowledgable surgeon that he didn't know what to do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Per Paul the singer is the best (no doubt) everyone needs to try him to get the best result
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
Tummy tuck surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
I underwent a tummy tuck surgery with Dr. Thesiger through Reveal Medspa. I trusted this company based on its massive amount of marketing. I got the tummy tuck in 2009 and thought I would be getting a tight stomach for 7000 that I paid. Once everything healed and the skin was not as tight as it should have been. I saw another surgeon by the name of Dr. Kung in Chevy Chase who confirmed my dissatisfaction saying that the stomach could have been tightened more. I am very disappointed with this surgery and wish I had gotten this from another doctor. The sides of stomach contain loose skin that looks disgusting. I definitely plan on getting another tummy tuck from a better surgeon in the future to correct this disgusting result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Great DR!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I had a great experience with him. He is caring, personable and did a great job with botox.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Professional, caring and knows his stuff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in for filler. The Dr. was thorough with me with his suggestions and addressing all my concerns. The staff was friendly and the wait time was only a few minutes. By far, the best Dr. I've seen for this procedure and will be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2011
Horrible experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have just completed three breast augmentations all because of Dr. thesiger. I was very clear in my appt that I did not want to go too big and I was looking for a full c. My first surgery he put in 370cc and I was so large my arms didn't fall at my sides. 6 weeks later I went back for him to correct the problem. He said 300cc is as low as I should go. However he never sewed the pocket under my muscle so my implants would slide all the way under my armpits causing me to look overweight (I am 5'3 and weigh 116). I finally went in for a 3rd augmentation. This doctor took his time and listened to me. He replaced my 300cc salines with 225cc silicon because he said 300cc was too large for my frame. He also sewed the side pocket which created beautiful perky breast with nice cleavage. I have wonderful c cups now and I couldn't be happier. I only wish I had found my current doctor before ever going to Dr. Thesiger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first time in Dr. Thesiger's office i was very nervous but the staff welcomed me and made me feel more comfortable. Dr. Thesiger explained everything i wanted to know about my procedure even before i asked. He was very friendly and well educated. I had a breast augmentation with him and was very happy with the results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2009
Dedicated Plastic Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Thesiger left a family party to see me in an Emergency room. He took his time and carefully debrided my wound. On my follow-up visit I was highly impressed by his bedside manner and was treated as if I were a V.I.P.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Thesiger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Jules Feledy

23 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Craig Dufresne

38 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Kay

38 years experience

5.0 of 5