The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Thomas Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Thomas?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.3 Rating

January 15th, 2014

Not bad, but not great either.

I like Dr. Thomas, and I appreciate his balanced view and philosophy. His PA, Mallory, is the best and I wish we could just see her. I have one huge problem with Dr. Thomas and Dr. Olsen that I have decided I can no longer overlook. They NEVER remember who we are from visit to visit, even if we are there for a follow up to something that was only a week prior. They don't even spend the time to review our chart before coming in the exam room, they just barge in and introduce themselves as if we are there for the first time. They ask us questions and start from scratch each time - even though the information is right in front of them in the chart. I feel this is extremely disrespectful of my time, and theirs, and speaks volumes about whether they really care about patients or just billable visits. We even spoke with Dr. Olsen about this at a visit 6 months ago, then today she introduced herself as if she had never seen us before. About 30 minutes in, when reviewing our history, she actually said "oh, I saw you last visit". Um, yeah....We will not be going back, and will no longer recommend the practice to friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2013

BIlling issues

I had many issues with the billing department. I found out they were sumbiting my claims to another insurance, when I talked to Christy in billing she denied everything. Luckly, I work in another billing department in a hospital and I was able to figure it out. Very disapointed because it was 3 months untill I heard about my outstanding balance due to my insurance not paying, (How where they going to get paid, if they were billing it wrong?)

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

clean beautiful sick and well waiting rooms, friendly staff and Dr Thomas is efficient, compasionate and really listens and cares.He is also willing to do what's right, even if not popular or status quo! You would be hard pressed to find anyone better anywhere!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2011

Leaving After Many Years

I have never encountered such an unprofessional office staff in my life. It's a shame, because if you can get past the rude receptionist, the nurses are great. And if you have a question about your bill, good luck. The billing department doesn't return phone calls, is rude when you do get them on the phone and is either unable or unwilling (it's hard to tell) to resolve the issue. When I went to the office manager for support she said; "I don't know what to tell you". I like Dr. Thomas, but dealing those people is just not worth it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2011

Just cares about the money

Got the worst service. After our child reaction to medication he prescribed he would not talk to us on the telephone but made us to comein so he could bill our insurance and us for a new visit.His hollistic approch is only in the name, otherwise he loads up on medication to make sure he gets to make extra money. When we confronted him about his practice he told us to go elsewere and thank God we did. Now we got great doctor and it was the biggest mistake ever to sign up with him ever.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2009

I 100% recomend Dr. Thomas. Bedside manner is wonderful. Listens to what I say as a parent before he makes his comments. My children love him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2009

He is a great doctor and very honest. He has been a huge blessing in our lives.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

3.7 Rating

July 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Thomas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Carol Squyres

    Pediatrics

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    45
  • Dr. Nancy Johnson

    Pediatrics

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    27
  • Dr. David Bell

    Pediatrics

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    44