The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Tocchet Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Tocchet?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Dr. Tocchet is empathetic, understanding, and so very kind. The doctor has an excellent sense of humor as well. I am so thankful my husband and I are his patients. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

Best doctor you can ask for. He truly cares for his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Made appointment to visit office by phone. Neglected to tell me they don't take my insurance. When I arrived they wanted $254 to be seen. I could have been seen a day earlier if they had only let me know when I called they would not accept my Blue Shield.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Thank you Dr.

Dr. Tocchet has been my primary care physician for just under 30 years and his professionalism and bedside manner has never wavered in all that time. I feel very fortunate to be under his care, as I have seen other Dr.'s when living out of town that either lack humility or knowlege.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Grateful to find a great Dr.

My favorite Dr.! Always helps me when I need help the most ( no one LIKES having to go to the Dr.). Always feel better after visits

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

My ROCK!

Makes me feel wonderful during the worst of times!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

Staff

Un fortanetly since Dr Tocchet has a new staff it is impossible to get into to see him quickly. Not like the old days where you could just walk in and he would see you right away. Sad Ive been going to him for many years and now Ive lost my favorite Doctor !

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Tocchet is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carmel Valley, CA.

  • Dr. Robert Morris

    General Practice

    Salinas, CA 4.21 mi

    43
  • Dr. Jonathan Annis

    General Practice, Emergency Medicine

    Carmel, CA 4.83 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Lee Goldman

    Dr. Lee Goldman

    Family Medicine, Addiction Medicine, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Carmel, CA 4.93 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    42