Overall Review

4.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tocchet is empathetic, understanding, and so very kind. The doctor has an excellent sense of humor as well. I am so thankful my husband and I are his patients. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor you can ask for. He truly cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Made appointment to visit office by phone. Neglected to tell me they don't take my insurance. When I arrived they wanted $254 to be seen. I could have been seen a day earlier if they had only let me know when I called they would not accept my Blue Shield.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Thank you Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tocchet has been my primary care physician for just under 30 years and his professionalism and bedside manner has never wavered in all that time. I feel very fortunate to be under his care, as I have seen other Dr.'s when living out of town that either lack humility or knowlege.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Grateful to find a great Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My favorite Dr.! Always helps me when I need help the most ( no one LIKES having to go to the Dr.). Always feel better after visits
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
My ROCK!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Makes me feel wonderful during the worst of times!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
Receptionist Rude and Vindictive
I called Dr. Tocchet's office to have two prescriptions for high blood pressure fillled for my mother-in-law that were given to her by a doctor at Community Hospital when she had tendon repair surgery 4 weeks ago. The receptionist said I had to have the pharmacy fax an order to their office. Since the pharmacy did not have these new prescriptions, I asked her how they can do that when they don't have them? She went through her "dialog" again about the pharmacy faxing an order. I told her she didn't listen to me telling her they didn't have these prescriptions and then she really became rude. I asked her to have Dr. Tocchet call us and she was not willing to do that. A friend told me to take the two prescriptions to the pharmacy and they would fax them for refills. Since Dr. Tocchet did not prescribe these medications, I was not sure this would work. It has been three days and Dr. Tocchet has not called us nor have the prescriptions been refilled. I'm afraid the receptionist is blocking all care to my mother-in-law from Dr. Tocchet. I'm worried about my mother-in-laws health and do not know where to turn or how to get through to Dr. Tocchet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Un fortanetly since Dr Tocchet has a new staff it is impossible to get into to see him quickly. Not like the old days where you could just walk in and he would see you right away. Sad Ive been going to him for many years and now Ive lost my favorite Doctor !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Tocchet, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carmel Valley, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Oscar Gray

18 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lee Goldman

41 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gerard Issvoran

21 years experience

4.5 of 5