The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Torres Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Torres?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Virtually no wait time for appointment. No complications, very top notch surgeon

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2010

Dr. Torres is Great!

Dr. Torres fit my surgery into his busy schedule and did a fine job. I have only ever heard good things about him, and he is highly recommended. I didn't hardly have to wait at either of my appointments, and I have no complaints about his office staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2010

Dr. Torres is a horrible doctor!!!! STAY AWAY!!!!

I only gave him one star because that was the only option. He does not deserve any stars. He is uncaring and not interested in solving my problem. He seemed like he was in a hurry and did not listen to what I had to say. He had an excuse for everything so I went to another doctor who treated me better.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2009

Great surgeon, very professional, knows his stuff!

During a laparoscopic cholecystectomy (gallbladder removal) Dr. Torres found a small anatomical anomaly that, if left untreated, would have landed me in the ER in 5-7 days after my surgery and would have required another surgery to repair. He indicated he sees this once in every 5 years, so it is not very common. This tells me he is a very thorough surgeon, and I was very happy to have his skills at my bedside. Thank you Dr. Torres!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2008

Won't be using him

Dr has no social skills. Actually did more damage during exam than before i came in. Won't be letting him cut me open.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2008

Find another doctor

Secretary is the worst!! Doctor might have to do my surgery again!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Torres is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

  • Dr. Lindsay Abbott

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Kansas City, MO 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Keith Hodge

    Dr. Keith Hodge

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Kansas City, MO 0.08 mi

    4.8
    (30)
    17
  • Dr. Robert Anderson

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Kansas City, MO 0.08 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    33