The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Trombley Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Trombley?


13 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Takes time to understand

He is very caring and really listens! A++++

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

sarcastic

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

great experience, great doctor

My son loves him! Very good with kids and very caring. Can't recommend strongly enough

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Saved me

He saved my life literally! I was being doped up by a previous psychiatrist and he spent the time to listen and tapered me off tons of unneeded medications. He gave me my life back. I can't thank him enough

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Great doctor!

Spent months trying to get my daughter treated right and was finally referred to him after hearing about him from friends and coworkers. Took 6 months to get in, but was worth it! Felt very at ease and he has helped my child immensely. The word on the street is far better than these negative reviews. Our experience has been great with him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

I don't understand all of the negativity. This is a triple board certified expert in child psychiatry, who also is a pediatrician. He diagnosed my child with allergies and asthma, and with the right treatment cured my child of his "ADHD" that was mislabeled. Great doctor! Couldn't speak more highly of him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Worst doctor I have ever been to in my life. Took out his personal problems on patients! Asked my 8 year old son if he did drugs and has ever had sex! This is something that needs to be mentioned to a parent first! Please do not take your children to him!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

puts you down and laughs at you... not professional at all

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2013

Best of the best

Dr Trombley spent almost 2 hours with each of my boys. He listened to every word we said and observed every detail of their behavior even before we entered his office. He was very easy to talk to and in the end I left feeling so grateful someone had finally thoroughly understood what I had been dealing with and laid out a clear and simple step by step plan for treatment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2010

he is a sarcastic with the mothers. thinks we dont know anything and puts us down as parents.. we are changing dr now.. not happy with him at all.. not a good choice for the hospital to bring him in..

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Trombley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.

  • Dr. Vinayak Kottoor

    Internal Medicine, Medical Genetics, Pediatrics

    Asheville, NC 0.46 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    17
  • Dr. David Mcclain

    Dr. David Mcclain

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Asheville, NC 0.49 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    34
  • Dr. Kenneth Galloway

    Dr. Kenneth Galloway

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Asheville, NC 0.54 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    11