ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Tsahakis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

145 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.7
  • 125
  • 5
  • 5
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Tsahakis?

Showing 12 of 145 Ratings

Skilled orthopedic surgeon.

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

He's wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved me from a world of pain

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Very kind considerate and understanding. Did 13 hours of surgery on me in 2016 and I stand tall for the first time in years. Devastated to learn he had to quit Practice for one year and hope he returns .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Awesome!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Wonderful doctor and person!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Physician

Posted on July 8th, 2015

I have had two separate surgeries performed by Dr. Tsahakis. He was my third opinion (all stating needed) for my first surgery and the only surgeon I even considered when a second (different) surgery was required. His professionalism, knowledge and bedside manner are just a few of the reasons the I have recommended him to others. He is not "knife-happy" and suggests alternatives when possible such as physical therapy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Best surgeon I have ever encountered demanding regarding conduct he expects but explains rationale perfectly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Spine Surgeon

Posted on December 16th, 2014

This man knows his stuff. He's very knowledgeable and spends time explaining what his plan is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Spinal Surgeon

Posted on November 21st, 2013

This is by far the most professional, courteous and highly trained and experienced neurosurgeon I've ever been to. Had a fusion in 2010 and am getting ready to undergo another fusion soon. Would trust this doctor to anyone! He's excellent, as well as his PA Jamie and assistant Kelly! Highly highly recommended! P.S. To say he "does not care about pain" is not fair to say; he deeply cares for all his patients but I think he knows that with his expertise as a surgeon, following surgery, you won't need all the "meds"! Keep up the excellent work!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Changed my life.

Posted on October 7th, 2013

I had a total disk replacement due to a motorcycle accident when I was 27. I'm so happy I did. Great Doctor and wonderful staff. I am now 39 years old and have never hurt in my back again since my disk replacement.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2013

My review is in concurrence with the person that mentioned his bedside manner after the surgery and referred to him as results driven. The overall five star rating is relative to his expertise in his field. The results from my surgery is beyond measure. Kelly, his nurse asst is phenomenal. Nevertheless, the office staff could use an in-service about how to deliver great customer service.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Spinal Surgery

Posted on February 13th, 2013

I've had 3 spinal surgerys by Dr. Tsahakis, and had nothing but the best of recovery from each of them. Dr Tsahakis is without a doubt a great man, and the best in the business as a surgeon. I would recomend him highly to anyone seeking a surgeon to get their life back. Thanks Dr. Tsahakis

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2012

Wonderful and caring Doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Tsahakis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.