Dr. Paul Tulikangas MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Hartford, CT

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.7)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Concerns were ignored. I was talked over and dismissed feeling no better fir having gone. I'm a long time sufferer of both Gynecology and Urogynocology issues. He dismissed them and sent me on my way ignoring my history. I was treated like a file and piece of paper. Not a person. Clearly he did not want to be bothered to look further into something complicated. Seamed to be to much work. And the office screwed up my insurance to which I'm still dealing with over a year later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am thankful that Dr. Tulikangas came highly rated, by several different doctors and even patient's from the practice where I work. I feel that my health could not be in better hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen many surgeons, one of which referred me to him. He is outstanding, kind, caring and he listens. He is the most wonderful Dr. I have ever come across (with all my medical issues) in my life! He is beyond fabulous, he not only medically treats you but he has a heart of gold!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
The BEST doctor in the world
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He thinks about the patient and not the money. His beside manner is impeccable. He listens and puts his patients first, I refer him to everybody, family, friends, people in the street that I hear talking,everybody. My daughter wouldn't be here if it wasn't for him and my mom says he has god in hands and she's not easy to please. He treats you as a person not a condition. He goes out of his way to help you, and he takes everything into consideration. He explains things so you can understand he will even draw pictures. When ever I needed him he was there. He is the BEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Patient Rn
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tulikangas is one of the most professional and caring physicians I have had in my 74 years. He is an excellent teacher, knowledgeable and skilled physician and a patient and wonderful listener. He gives individual attention and focuses on the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tulikangas has been my provider for many years. He always listens and takes his time to figure out whatever he can do to help me. He has a wonderful bedside manner and a wonderful caring staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. T was absolutely wonderful with an embarrassing, painful problem. I had urinary incontinance, a prolapsed bladder, uterus and lower bowel. This required a partial hysterectomy, a bladder and bowel suspension and to have my urethra repositioned. Not only was he totally professional, he was an expert about my particular condition. I breezed through a nearly 4-hour surgery with little bleeding, and had a speedy and full recovery.Since I've had this surgery, I've heard of other women going through this in other hospitals, some with horrible side effects, such as hemhorraging, infections, chronic pain, etc. I recommend no other urogynocologist than Dr. T and his partner, Dr. LaSala.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Tulikangas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.