Dr. Paul Urbanek MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Concord, NH

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Horrible Bedside Manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Urbanek was treating our infant daughter before we switched to Boston Children's. He has a horrible bedside manner and is in and out the door. When he is done with the exam he just leaves the room, even if you are trying to ask questions. If he answers the questions it is while is standing in the doorway and answers them very vaguely and in a hurry. He doesn't elaborate with his answers either and doesn't give you the whole picture. We were not at all comfortable with him and didn't really have any faith in him to treat our daughter. We left his office upset and confused every time. He seems to know what he is talking about medically but that is only one part of being a doctor as far as I'm concerned. Do yourself a favor and make the trip to Boston Children's...I wish we would have went their in the first place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
horrible doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
diagnosed my son with nothing wrong saying he is "just a kid" got a second opinion at boston childrens and in fact my son did have a problem with his legs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Gives Concord Ortho a bad name
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician was downright rude to my son and I. He looked at the x-ray and stated "well it's definitely broken - nothing we can do for you". He went on to suggest we could take off the sling and do some pendulum exercises. The exercises were excruciating to my child and the swelling became much worse. I took my child to a provider at DHMC and he immediately put my child in a splint, told us to not do any exercises. Dr. Urbanek was dismissive and arrogant. We will never go back to him if any of our other 3 children have problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is arrogant and full of himself he thinks hes alot better than he actually is you ask him a question he cant answer it he says that braces are wrong but wont provid better suggestions u call to ask a questions and hes going on vacation so he cant be bothered to try and answer your question when i tell other health professionals they are completely disgusted by him and would not recommend him to anyone im sorry i let my kid see him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Urbanek was provided information via fax from the physical therapist working with our child, it discussed issues with the shape of our child's head, and the shape and location of our child's jaw, when we asked him what he thought of the fax, he chucked, and dismissed it with a pompous grin and chuckle. Now his arrogance may cost our child correct posture, growth, and ability to walk and move correctly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We did not like this doctor at all. My child was ignored when he would ask question regarding their scoliosis. Did not take the precautionary measures that would have been required to receive and accurate diagnose even though he admitted that what the x-rays we had were not good enough to conclude a proper diagnose. He was just very unprofessional according to my standards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2008
Scoliosis expert
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had rods inplanted in his back for scoliosis, this MD was extremely patient with all of our questions. He treated my 16 yr old as an adult. we were very comfortable with him

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Urbanek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Concord, NH.