The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Valbuena Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Valbuena?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

Horrible front office

The front office is horrible. I did not see the doctor, but scheduling and getting someone to answer the phone is extremely difficult. I attempted to call prior to my appointment to confirm the time; no call back from them. I left 4 messages. When I finally spoke with someone, they said I missed my appointment. I asked if I should reschedule or look for another doctor - she said to look for another doctor! Front office is a reflection of the doctors, so I do not recommend this practice

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

Horrible customer service. The don't care about their clients. Do for is great but his staff in the office are horrible. If you need a responsive doctor look elsewhere
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2016

This is one of the WORST doctors in the Valley. He has caused my family immense heartache and suffering by his incompetency. He is dismissive, assumes his patients are lying, and all he wants is to keep people in a coma-tose state. DO NOT GO HERE! DO NOT GO TO VALLEY HOSPITAL! He should not be practicing medicine. I am still in the process of picking up the pieces from the harm they have caused.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Horrible

This Dr & his staff are very unprofessional, the front office has no idea what they are doing and you can tell that the doctor does not care. All he talks about is if you paid your co pay or not. Do not go to this doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Stay away

Dispensed addictive meds to my daughter after I called and told him not to, and I went to my daughter's appt with her and told him In Person. He and his other asst Dr write prescriptions without thought. Our family is in disbelief that he still gave her these meds that have almost ended her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

Great experience

He is a good doctor, made me feel very comfortable even though i was nervous since it was my first time. The receptionist was very nice and once i filled out my paperwork the doctor took me in. I felt like i was in very good hands

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

Terrible. Office staff and Dr.'s have extremely unprofessional attitudes. I have been taking the same medication for 2+ years and I was required to go in every month and pay the copay in order to get my prescription. Dr. Valbuena was never on time, usually 30-40 min wait. One time I waited 1.5 hr for him because I needed my prescription. I asked them to call in a prescription for my antidepressant because I was on vacation and couldn't come in, they would not call it in, so I went 15 days without my medication.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2014

New Medical provider for my children

We were in need of a new provider to manage my children's medications as our previous provider was no longer within our network. I found Dr. Valbuena on our provider list. He was so down to earth and friendly with my children. It is challenging changing providers, however, he made the tranisiton so comfortable for them.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

2.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Valbuena is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Ladan Goble

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.46 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Saba Mansoor

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.46 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    24
  • Dr. Richard Gottlieb

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.55 mi

    2.7
    (55)
    35