Dr. Paul Vatterott MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Chesterfield, MO

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    24%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    59%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Inability to Communicate
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vatterott is unable to communicate his approach to treatment. He does not talk to you as a person or explain anything. At one point there were five family members going to his practice. We all left to seek better care. He cares little about his patients as a person and I believe he practices medicine with his pocketbook.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has taken care of my family for 40 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was awful. Dr. V refused to give me a referral that a specialist, which I paid for myself since Dr. V refused, said Dr. V was wrong. The specialist wrote to him and called him, but still Dr. V refused the referral. I'm changing PCP but must wait until May 1. In the meantime my condition continues to deteriorate. Thanks a lot, Dr. V.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
patient advocate
He refuses to give patients a referral because he is only interested in saving money and doesn't care about his patients and there health . I would never recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vatterott is concerned about one thing-is wallet! He doesn't give patients the time or attention needed and he doesn't want to send patients for tests or 2nd opinions...because each one takes money out of his pocket. My father went for a 2nd opinion. That physician recommended additional testing but unfortunately required Afterlife approval, which he refused to give. If my father has a heart attack atterotts goon have a malpractice suit on his hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Really like Dr. Vatterott's approach to health care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vatterott spends a substantial amount of time talking to his patients about overall health, coordinating with specialists and bringing his considerable expertise to help me make decisions. Before I hired Dr. Vatterott as my doctor I often felt like I was making decisions in the dark.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
PB from 2008 is lucky!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vatterott completely missed my Dad's cancer diagnosis...by the time we were able to get a second opinion, it was too late...he died inside of two months. My recommendation? Don't take Vatterott's word at face value on any level, and do yourself a favor... seek more than a second opinion...change doctors and get a new primary immediately!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Vatterott, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.