Dr. Paul Voeller MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
terrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor ive ever seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Paul has saved my life, has become a trusted friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2014
So So Doc, terrible staff and building
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was all a pain to be honest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
I trust Dr. Voeller
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Voeller for quit a few years now. The usual in and out, your going to be ok visits. I will never forget the time I visited for what I thought would be a normal routine....but after mentioning a few issues I was dealing with things became serious. I was at the hospital with in a day taking xrays, and after that the Dr had me already scheduled for a specialist in Portand. Needless to say I had surgery within about a week to remove a large mass. I only wondered "what did I say or what did he see" in my usual symptoms to react so fast. I will always trust Dr Voeller to see through symtoms and react accordingly. He is a trusted Doctor for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Works for me!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know about arrogance, but he comes off more confident than that. And personally, I want that in my doctor. I don't think a doctor who is "going through the motions" would keep up as much as he does with current meds/tests. Maybe you shouldn't be so sensitive!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Voeller's for over 20 years. He is a great doctor and I am certain I am getting the very best care. He can be abrupt as mentioned in some other reviews. However, I am able to look past that because I know I am getting the very best care. From a near death experience to the common cold, we are so grateful to have Dr.Voeller in our community. For those people who are upset by personality characteristics, perhaps you should put that aside and be appreciative of his medical expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
No warmth, felt like on a production line
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the fastest doctor visit I have ever had, it was like he was in a race.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Very informative
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Voeller really helped me take control of my diabetes. No one else had ever really been agressive with this disease before. He explains things so that I can understand them, and in a detail I didn't expect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
saved my life and gave me quality back
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Voeller became involved in my case some 10 years ago and was my treating doctor when I had emergencies and could not get the 200 miles to the group of doctors treating me at a well known University Hospital, after years of testing and procedures by these University doctors I had no answers and my health had declined so badly..well lets just say something had to change.I then asked Dr.Voeller if he would take over my treatment and he DID ! to which we started the long road back, and since then I have had no hospitalizations and I had been averaging 3 to 5 a year. My life has been given back to me and my family and I owe a BIG debt of gratitude to this fine Doctor !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 29th, 2009
Conflicting information
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gotten conflicting information from Dr. Voeller. He contradicts himself. Also, he uses fearful tactics to induce you to get different tests which I find unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Voeller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Astoria, OR.

Doctor

Dr. Anna Marina

15 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Lycette

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Kim

15 years experience

5.0 of 5