The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Voeller Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Voeller?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Voeller?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

terrible

Worst doctor ive ever seen

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Paul has saved my life, has become a trusted friend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2014

So So Doc, terrible staff and building

It was all a pain to be honest.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2012

I trust Dr. Voeller

I have seen Dr Voeller for quit a few years now. The usual in and out, your going to be ok visits. I will never forget the time I visited for what I thought would be a normal routine....but after mentioning a few issues I was dealing with things became serious. I was at the hospital with in a day taking xrays, and after that the Dr had me already scheduled for a specialist in Portand. Needless to say I had surgery within about a week to remove a large mass. I only wondered "what did I say or what did he see" in my usual symptoms to react so fast. I will always trust Dr Voeller to see through symtoms and react accordingly. He is a trusted Doctor for me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

Works for me!

I don't know about arrogance, but he comes off more confident than that. And personally, I want that in my doctor. I don't think a doctor who is "going through the motions" would keep up as much as he does with current meds/tests. Maybe you shouldn't be so sensitive!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Voeller's for over 20 years. He is a great doctor and I am certain I am getting the very best care. He can be abrupt as mentioned in some other reviews. However, I am able to look past that because I know I am getting the very best care. From a near death experience to the common cold, we are so grateful to have Dr.Voeller in our community. For those people who are upset by personality characteristics, perhaps you should put that aside and be appreciative of his medical expertise.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

No warmth, felt like on a production line

This was the fastest doctor visit I have ever had, it was like he was in a race.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Very informative

Dr. Voeller really helped me take control of my diabetes. No one else had ever really been agressive with this disease before. He explains things so that I can understand them, and in a detail I didn't expect.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2010

saved my life and gave me quality back

Dr. Voeller became involved in my case some 10 years ago and was my treating doctor when I had emergencies and could not get the 200 miles to the group of doctors treating me at a well known University Hospital, after years of testing and procedures by these University doctors I had no answers and my health had declined so badly..well lets just say something had to change.I then asked Dr.Voeller if he would take over my treatment and he DID ! to which we started the long road back, and since then I have had no hospitalizations and I had been averaging 3 to 5 a year. My life has been given back to me and my family and I owe a BIG debt of gratitude to this fine Doctor !

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 30th, 2009

Conflicting information

I have gotten conflicting information from Dr. Voeller. He contradicts himself. Also, he uses fearful tactics to induce you to get different tests which I find unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Voeller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Astoria, OR.

  • Dr. Joaquin Cigarroa

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Astoria, OR 0.04 mi

    2.8
    (5)
    28
  • Dr. Steven Blackthorne

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Astoria, OR 0.04 mi

    36
  • Dr. Jennifer Lycette

    Dr. Jennifer Lycette

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Astoria, OR 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16