The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Sykes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Sykes?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Sykes?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 40 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

How the heck did this guy get a medical degree

You can waste your time if you like but you won't find relief .

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

The best Doctor ever.

I remember Dr. Sykes as a new doctor in town and I was a nurse working on OB at the time. It was not long after that he became my family doctor for my whole family. He was a wonderful doctor to work with and as a patient. He never left a stone unturned when you were sick ; he ran test until he found what the problem was. I have no idea where I will ever find another doctor like him. He spent precious time with his patients to teach them how to have a good healthy life and looked for the very best doctors to send patients to that had to go specialist in the area of their illness. He did not mind stepping on my toes when I refused to listen to him at times. He was not just a doctor to me, but a true friend after all these years of his care to me and my family. I just pray for him and his precious family that he will follow his heart and God to his next work as a family physician and that God will bless him fully. He will be truly missed by me and my husband. CMC has lost the best they have ever had in my book.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2014

Super Doctor

He is a very concrned doctor, he explains everything and takes the time to write down things for my wife to help me remember. He has helped me with my health problems and I hate to see him leave Lakemont Family Medicine in Lincolnton. Whish you the best Dr. Sykes

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

I am devastated to go for bloodwork yesterday to be told he was no longer there. I have cancer and he found it. He knows everything about my health. My file looks like a big book. They said I would have to chose one of two new drs. That I have never heard of. Nobody could tell me why he wasn't there. I think after 20 years of having him as my doctor I think I deserve to know. He is a five star doctor.

I like and appreciate everything Doctor Sykes has done for me. I feel that he saved my life. No Doctor could replace him. He knows everything about me and my health issues. I saw him every three months for blood work and a check up, due to my health problems. He is irreplaceable!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

Best Family Practitioner in NC

Dr. Sykes is the best family practitioner we have ever had. He is strict, but we need that! Totally compassionate and actually listens to his patients. Always a very through exam.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

FIVE STAR

extremely caring and excellent in evaluating medical conditions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

The Best Doctor

Dr. Sykes is the most caring and thorough family practice doctor I have ever seen, and I have been to many doctors all over the country. I started seeing Dr. Sykes in the 1990's and he has consistently shown genuine concern and compassion. He made it possible for me to be diagnosed with an extremely rare medical condition because he did not give up on me and even spent hours of his own time researching my condition. Dr. Sykes has earned my complete trust and I could not think of a better doctor to recommend to anyone, regardless of age or medical condition.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

Dr Sykes is the most thorough and proactive physician i have ever met. He is very considerate and willing to take the time to discuss treatment and medical conditions. Would absolutely recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2010

None Better!!!!

Dr Sykes has been caring for my family for years. There is none better than Dr Paul Sykes.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2010

A Caring Doctor

Dr.Sykes will always make time for you in making sure you understand your condition and needs. He has been far the best doctor that I have seen, he networks with other doctors to make sure that all bases are covered,he is indeed a family doctor.....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Sykes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hickory, NC.

  • Dr. Sean Larson

    Dr. Sean Larson

    Family Medicine

    Hickory, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    18
  • Dr. Neil Reece

    Family Medicine

    Hickory, NC 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    19
  • Dr. Jonathan Wilson

    Family Medicine

    Hickory, NC 0 mi

    16