Dr. Paul Sykes MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Hickory, NC

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.5)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
The best Doctor ever.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I remember Dr. Sykes as a new doctor in town and I was a nurse working on OB at the time. It was not long after that he became my family doctor for my whole family. He was a wonderful doctor to work with and as a patient. He never left a stone unturned when you were sick ; he ran test until he found what the problem was. I have no idea where I will ever find another doctor like him. He spent precious time with his patients to teach them how to have a good healthy life and looked for the very best doctors to send patients to that had to go specialist in the area of their illness. He did not mind stepping on my toes when I refused to listen to him at times. He was not just a doctor to me, but a true friend after all these years of his care to me and my family. I just pray for him and his precious family that he will follow his heart and God to his next work as a family physician and that God will bless him fully. He will be truly missed by me and my husband. CMC has lost the best they have ever had in my book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2014
Super Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very concrned doctor, he explains everything and takes the time to write down things for my wife to help me remember. He has helped me with my health problems and I hate to see him leave Lakemont Family Medicine in Lincolnton. Whish you the best Dr. Sykes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
I am devastated to go for bloodwork yesterday to be told he was no longer there. I have cancer and he found it. He knows everything about my health. My file looks like a big book. They said I would have to chose one of two new drs. That I have never heard of. Nobody could tell me why he wasn't there. I think after 20 years of having him as my doctor I think I deserve to know. He is a five star doctor.
I like and appreciate everything Doctor Sykes has done for me. I feel that he saved my life. No Doctor could replace him. He knows everything about me and my health issues. I saw him every three months for blood work and a check up, due to my health problems. He is irreplaceable!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
Best Family Practitioner in NC
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sykes is the best family practitioner we have ever had. He is strict, but we need that! Totally compassionate and actually listens to his patients. Always a very through exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
FIVE STAR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
extremely caring and excellent in evaluating medical conditions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
The Best Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sykes is the most caring and thorough family practice doctor I have ever seen, and I have been to many doctors all over the country. I started seeing Dr. Sykes in the 1990's and he has consistently shown genuine concern and compassion. He made it possible for me to be diagnosed with an extremely rare medical condition because he did not give up on me and even spent hours of his own time researching my condition. Dr. Sykes has earned my complete trust and I could not think of a better doctor to recommend to anyone, regardless of age or medical condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sykes is the most thorough and proactive physician i have ever met. He is very considerate and willing to take the time to discuss treatment and medical conditions. Would absolutely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
None Better!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sykes has been caring for my family for years. There is none better than Dr Paul Sykes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
A Caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Sykes will always make time for you in making sure you understand your condition and needs. He has been far the best doctor that I have seen, he networks with other doctors to make sure that all bases are covered,he is indeed a family doctor.....

4.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Sykes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hickory, NC.