ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Walshaw Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Walshaw?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

He has not followed up with my mother since 2014 at which time he claimed she was at Stage 4 Kidney disease. He told her to not eat salt. From what I have read at Stage 4 you need to do or not do more than just not eat salt!! When trying to make a future appointment was told they didn't have the book to make her one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

After reading a couple reviews of Dr. Walshaw I would like to share my experiences with him. First of all, Dr. Walshaw has been my nephrologist for 17 years, so I've have a great deal of experience with him from being on kidney dialysis to kidney transplant. I trusted him with my life 17 years ago, and I still maintain that trust. He has always worked "with me", never telling me what I had to do and I feel very lucky to have a great working relationship.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

Mrs

I hv recently moved to Tucson from the east I am very pleased to hv the opportunity to become dr walshaws pt. He is always kind very knowledgeable & does not rush u thru your appt. He is a kind very&considerate dr who makes sure u understand all the information which is a rarity in a physician. I am confident & very comfortable being under his care. I'm very grateful .tp hv found him

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2013

My visit

I have been seeing Dr. Walshaw sense 2009, He is very considerate and spends time explaining what is going on and doesn't rush the apt along.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 11th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Walshaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tempe, AZ.

  • Dr. Kerry Cooper

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Tempe, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Umar Waheed

    Dr. Umar Waheed

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Tempe, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    17
  • Dr. Shefali Gupta

    Dr. Shefali Gupta

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Tempe, AZ 0 mi

    14